Faculty

Kathleen Smits

  • Department Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Solomon Professor for Global Development
  • Senior Fellow, Hunt Institute for Engineering and Humanity

ksmits@smu.edu

John Easton

  • Associate Chair, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Senior Lecturer

easton@lyle.smu.edu

Khaled Abdelghany

  • Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Fellow, Hunt Institute for Engineering and Humanity
  • Member, Transportation Research Board Committee on  Artificial Intelligence and Advanced Computing

khaled@lyle.smu.edu

Usama El Shamy

  • Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

uelshamy@lyle.smu.edu

Zhong Lu

Professor
Shuler-Foscue Chair
(Courtesy Appointment)

zhonglu@smu.edu

Nicos Makris

  • Addy Family Centennial Professor in Civil Engineering

nmakris@mail.smu.edu

Barbara Minsker

  • Bobby B. Lyle Professor of Leadership and Global Entrepreneurship
  • Senior Fellow in the Hunt Institute for Engineering and Humanity

minsker@smu.edu

Janille Smith-Colin

  • Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

jsmithcolin@smu.edu

Brett Story

  • Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

bstory@lyle.smu.edu

Halit √úster

Professor
(Courtesy Appointment)

uster@smu.edu

David Willis

Associate Professor
(Courtesy Appointment)

dwillis@lyle.smu.edu

Jessie Marshall Zarazaga

  • Clinical Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Director, Sustainability + Development Program
  • Director, Initiative for Spatial Literacy (GIS@SMU)
  • Fellow, Hunt Institute for Engineering and Humanity

jzarazaga@smu.edu