Meet The Hart Center Team

The Hart Center team is here to help you get the most out of your time at SMU. We encourage you to visit often and take advantage of the many opportunities for personal and professional development. Scroll through the team members to find out how each person can help you grow as a leader and prepare yourself for the workforce. 

Bruce Gnade
Bruce Gnade, Ph.D.

Executive Director & Professor of Practice
214-768-1717
bgnade@smu.edu

Dr. Gnade is available to meet with students regarding research questions, supplemental instruction, and chemistry. Email Dr. Gnade or walk into his office, located in the Hart Center. 

Jim Dees
James Dees 

Senior Director
214-768-1456
jdees@smu.edu

Jim is available to assist with graduate records. Email Jim with questions or to schedule an appointment.

Kathy Hubbard
Kathy Hubbard

Director
214-768-3033
khubbard@smu.edu

Kathy is available to connect students to leadership and professional development tools. Email Kathy regarding the Lyle mentoring program, Grand Challenge Scholars Program, Hart Leadership Assessment, KNW 2300, and senior design expo.

 
Linda Parker

Director
214-768-1845
lcparker@smu.edu

Linda is available to meet with undergraduate students regarding career development and employment offer negotiation. Email Linda with questions or to schedule an appointment. 

 

Alicia Love
Alicia Love

Assistant Director
214-768-1843
atlove@smu.edu

Alicia is available to meet with graduate students regarding career development. Email Alicia with questions or to schedule an appointment.

Markus Harris
Markus Harris

Coordinator
214-768-1457
maharris@smu.edu

Markus is available to assist with undergraduate record assistance. Email Markus with questions or to schedule an appointment. 

Beryl Hellinghausen
Beryl Hellinghausen 

Graduate Assistant
214-768-1780
mhellinghaus@smu.edu

Beryl is available to assist students with the Grand Challenge Scholars Program and Lyle student organizations. Email Beryl with questions or to schedule an appointment.