SMU Libraries Staff Directory

SMU Libraries Staff Directory

 

Photo Name Location / Division Title Email Phone
Janet Allmon photo Allmon, Janet Technology Services

PIT & Projects Management

Library Specialist 5

jallmon@smu.edu 214-768-2239
Eldric Bach photo Bach, Eldric Technology Services

Bindery & Metadata Specialis

Library Specialist 4

egbach@smu.edu 214-768-4016
Heather Barrett photo Barrett, Heather Technology Services

Acquisitions and Serials Librarian

Librarian 2

hbarrett@smu.edu 214-768-3696
Stacey Beach photo Beach, Stacey Technology Services

Systems Librarian

Librarian 3

sbeach@smu.edu 214-768-3729
Renee Bell photo Bell, Renee Fondren Library

Stacks Manager

Library Specialist 5

rmbell@smu.edu 214-768-1839
Timothy Binkley Binkley, Timothy Bridwell Library

Archivist 

tbinkley@smu.edu 214-768-1989
Cindy Boeke photo Boeke, Cindy Norwick Center for Digital Solutions

Assistant Director, Norwick Center for Digital Solutions

Librarian 4

cboeke@smu.edu 214-768-4361
Caroline Byrne photo Byrne, Caroline Fondren Library

Interlibrary Loan Specialist

Library Specialist 4

cmbyrne@smu.edu 214-768-2259
Amy Carver Carver, Amy Administration Director, Friends of the SMU Libraries
& Director, Library Marketing and External Relations
acarver@smu.edu 214-768-1939
Samantha Cavanaugh photo Cavanaugh, Samantha Fondren Library

Assistant Circulation Manager

Library Specialist 4

scavanau@smu.edu 214-768-9329
Lara Corazalla Corazalla, Lara Bridwell Library

Periodicals and Electronic Resources Librarian 

larac@smu.edu 214-768-3551
Margaret Cybulski Cybulski, Margaret Norwick Center for Digital Solutions

Digital Production Librarian

Librarian 1

mcybulski@smu.edu 214-768-2284
LaGail Davis photo Davis, LaGail Hamon Arts Library

General Operations Manager

Library Specialist 5

lagail@smu.edu 214-768-4437
Evelyn Day photo Day, Evelyn Fondren Library

Social Sciences Research Librarian

Librarian 2

eday@smu.edu 214-768-3743
Odette De Jesus Marti photo De Jesús Martí, Odette Fondren Library

Public Services Specialist

Library Specialist 4

odette@smu.edu 214-768-4397
Jolene de Verges photo de Verges, Jolene Administration

Director, Hamon Arts Library

Librarian 4

jdeverges@smu.edu 214-768-1855
Abby Dover photo Dover, Abby Technology Services

Monograph Catalog and Authority Control Librarian

Librarian 2

abbyd@smu.edu 214-768-2334
Joel Eatmon photo Eatmon, Joel DeGolyer Library

Collection Development Librarian for Print Collections

Librarian 2

jeatmon@smu.edu 214-768-4322
Jane Elder Elder, Jane Bridwell Library

Reference Librarian 

jelder@smu.edu 214-768-7533
Anthony Elia Elia, Anthony Administration Director, Bridwell Library aelia@smu.edu 214-768-1867
Cynthia Franco photo Franco, Cynthia DeGolyer Library

Special Collections Librarian

Librarian 3

cafranco@smu.edu 214-768-3605
Ellen Frost Frost, Ellen Bridwell Library Head of Technical Services efrost@smu.edu 214-768-3749
Hollie Gardner photo Gardner, Hollie Fondren Library

User Experience Librarian
& Marketing Team Lead

Librarian 2

hgardner@smu.edu 214-768-2331
Sylvia George-Williams photo George-Williams, Sylvia Fondren Library

Engineering Librarian

Librarian 3

sylviagw@smu.edu 214-768-1849
Joan Gosnell photo Gosnell, Joan DeGolyer Library

University Archivist

Librarian 3

jgosne@mail.smu.edu 214-768-2261
Rebecca Graff photo Graff, Rebecca Fondren Library

Humanities Research Librarian

Librarian 2

regraff@smu.edu 214-768-3656
No Photo Available Grubbs, Emily Hamon Arts Library

Archivist, Bywaters Special Collections

Librarian 2

egrubbs@smu.edu 214-768-1860
Megan Heuer photo Heuer, Megan Fondren Library

Head of Information Literacy
& Communication Arts Librarian

Librarian 3

mheuer@smu.edu 214-768-1856
Terre Heydari photo Heydari, Terre DeGolyer Library

Operations Manager

Library Specialist 5

theydari@smu.edu 214-768-3637
No Photo Available Hoover, Sally Bridwell Library

Interlibrary Loans and Reserves Assistant 

shoover@smu.edu 214-768-3984
Rebecca Howdeshell Howdeshell, Rebecca Bridwell Library

Digital Projects Librarian

bhowdeshell@smu.edu 214-768-1165
Jesse Hunt Hunt, Jesse Bridwell Library

Conservation Technician 

jesseh@smu.edu 214-768-2629
No Photo Available Hunter, Kimberly Bridwell Library Access Services Manager hunterk@smu.edu 214-768-3441
Sarah Jenkins Jenkins, Sarah Fondren Library

Reference Librarian

Librarian 1

skjenkins@smu.edu 214-768-4894
Wenchao Jia photo Jia, Wenchao Technology Services

Music and Media Acquisitions Specialist

Library Specialist 4

wjia@smu.edu 214-768-1382
Melissa Johnson Johnson, Melissa Business Library

Instructional Design Librarian

Librarian 3

majohnson@smu.edu 214-768-4654
James Kares Kares, James Bridwell Library

Technical Services Assistant 

jkares@smu.edu 214-768-4727
Carolyn Keenon photo Keenon, Carolyn Administration

Personnel Coordinator -- Fondren Library

Coordinator 2

ckeenon@smu.edu 214-768-1850
Rahni Kennedy photo Kennedy, Rahni Technology Services

Music and Media Catalog/Metadata Librarian

Librarian 1

rbkennedy@smu.edu 214-768-3700
Elizabeth Killingsworth photo Killingsworth, Elizabeth Administration

Director, Fondren Library & Head of Research Services

Librarian 4

elizabethk@smu.edu 214-768-2401
Karen Leeseberg Leesberg, Karen Business Library

Outreach Librarian

Librarian 3

kleeseberg@smu.edu 214-768-4106
Russell Martin photo Martin, Russell Administration Director, DeGolyer Library rlmartin@smu.edu 214-768-3234
Scott Martin photo Martin, Scott Hamon Arts Library

Moving Image Curatorial Assistant, G. William Jones Film and Video Collection

Library Specialist 5

snmartin@smu.edu 214-768-4637
Senta McClafferty photo McClafferty, Senta Technology Services

Receiving & PIT Projects Specialist

Library Specialist 2

smcclaff@smu.edu 214-768-1836
Jonathan McMichael photo McMichael, Jonathan Fondren Library

User Experience Librarian

Librarian 2

jmcmichael@smu.edu 214-768-1273
Christine Asberry Milazzo photo Milazzo, Christine Asberry Fondren Library

Library Marketing

Senior Designer

casberry@smu.edu 214-768-4162
John Milazzo photo Milazzo, John Norwick Center for Digital Solutions

Digitization Coordinator

Coordinator 2

jamilazz@smu.edu 214-768-3701
Carol Miller photo Miller, Carol Technology Services

Batch Editing, Copy Cataloging & Authority Control Specialist

Library Specialist 4

carolm@smu.edu 214-768-3699
Sandy Miller Miller, Sandy Administration Director, Business Library slmiller@smu.edu 214-768-4113
Rafia Mirza photo Mirza, Rafia Fondren Library

Humanities Librarian

Librarian 2

rmirza@smu.edu 214-768-1838
Seth Miskimins Miskimins, Seth Bridwell Library

Cataloging and Metadata Librarian 

sethmisk@smu.edu 214-768-3857
Beverly Mitchell photo Mitchell, Beverly Hamon Arts Library

Assistant Director, Hamon Arts Library, Art and Dance Librarian & Curator, Hawn Gallery

Librarian 4

bmitchel@smu.edu 214-768-2796
R. Arvid Nelsen Nelsen, Arvid Bridwell Library

Rare Books and Manuscripts Librarian 

arvid@smu.edu 214-768-3440
Ada Negraru photo Negraru, Ada DeGolyer Library

Special Collections Librarian

Librarian 1

anegraru@smu.edu 214-768-1338
Ellen Niewyk photo Niewyk, Ellen Hamon Arts Library

Curator, Bywaters Special Collections

Curator

eniewyk@smu.edu 214-768-1859
Toni Nolen photo Nolen, Toni Administration

Head of Library Systems

Librarian 4

tnolen@smu.edu 214-768-3666
Cindy Olson photo Olson, Cindy Fondren Library

Circulation Manager

Library Specialist 5

colson@smu.edu 214-768-2330
Pam Pagels photo Pagels, Pam Hamon Arts Library

Music and Theatre Librarian

Librarian 2

ppagels@smu.edu 214-768-1857
Anne Peterson photo Peterson, Anne DeGolyer Library

Curator of Photographs

Curator

apeterso@smu.edu 214-768-2661
Michelle Ried Ried, Michelle Bridwell Library Assistant to the Director mried@smu.edu 214-768-3483
Chris Rincon photo Rincon, Chris Hamon Arts Library

Stacks Maintenance Manager

Library Specialist 5

cprincon@smu.edu 214-768-1858
Tracey Rinehart Rinehart, Tracey Business Library

User Experience Librarian

Librarian 1

trinehart@smu.edu 214-768-4284
Meg Ruckman photo Ruckman, Meg Administration Accountant 2 mruckman@smu.edu 214-768-3685
Cindy Ruppi photo Ruppi, Cindy Administration Assistant to the Dean cruppi@smu.edu 214-768-2401
Maryam Salehezadeh photo Salehezadeh, Maryam Technology Services

Electronic Resources and Serials Acquisitions
& Technology Services Administrative Support Specialist

Library Specialist 4

msalehezadeh@smu.edu 214-768-4653
Sarah Haight Sanabria Sanabria, Sarah Haight Administration

Head of Collections and Technical Services

Librarian 3

shaight@smu.edu 214-768-3646
Katherine Schacht photo Schacht, Katherine Technology Services

Special Collections Catalog Librarian

Librarian 2

kschacht@smu.edu 214-768-3610
David Schmersal Schmersal, David Bridwell Library

Reference and Digital Services Librarian 

dschmersal@smu.edu 214-768-7379
Tyeson Seale photo Seale, Tyeson Fondren Library

Marketing Coordinator

Coordinator 2

tseale@smu.edu 214-768-4584
Salomeh Sheridan photo Sheridan, Salomeh Fondren Library

Head of Interlibrary Loan

Librarian 2

ssheridan@smu.edu 214-768-2942
Natasha Siu photo Siu, Natasha Technology Services

Collections Analysis Librarian

Librarian 1

nsiu@smu.edu 214-768-3731
Daniel J. Slive Slive, Daniel Bridwell Library

Head of Special Collections 

dslive@smu.edu 214-768-1696
No Photo Available Speck, Jon Bridwell Library

Director of Operations and Exhibition Designer 

jspeck@smu.edu 214-768-3482
No Photo Available Spracklen, Jeremy Hamon Arts Library

Moving Image Curator

Curator

jspracklen@smu.edu 214-768-4637
Kelly Stapleton photo Stapleton, Kelly Technology Services

End Processing, Periodicals Check-in, Mail & Copy Cataloging Specialist

Library Specialist 4

kstapleton@smu.edu 214-768-3706
Julia Stewart photo Stewart, Julia Fondren Library

Government Information and Social Sciences Research Librarian

Librarian 2

julia@smu.edu 214-768-2561
Jennifer Sullivan photo Sullivan, Jennifer Fondren Library

Science Librarian

Librarian 2

jlsullivan@smu.edu 214-768-3538
Ruthann Swanson photo Swanson, Ruthann Technology Services

Special Collections Cataloging and Processing Specialist

Library Specialist 4

ruthanns@smu.edu 214-768-3698
Zoltan Szentkiralyi photo Szentkirályi, Zoltán Administration

Director of Assessment

Director 2

zoltan@smu.edu 214-768-2276
Ryan Taylor photo Taylor, Ryan Technology Services

PIT Projects, Government Information Processing & Ordering Specialist

Library Specialist 4

rtaylor@smu.edu 214-768-3697
No Photo Available Tifft, Robert Bridwell Library

Evening and Weekend Circulation Supervisor

rtifft@smu.edu 214-768-3196
Rob Walker photo Walker, Rob Norwick Center for Digital Solutions Director, Norwick Center for Digital Solutions robertw@smu.edu 214-768-4317
Breanna Webb photo Webb, Breanna Technology Services

Electronic Resources Management Librarian
& Authority Control

Librarian 2

bdwebb@smu.edu 214-768-2318
Elisa Welder photo Welder, Elisa Norwick Center for Digital Solutions

Metadata & Digitization Specialist

Library Specialist 4

ewelder@smu.edu 214-768-1462
James Williamson photo Williamson, James Norwick Center for Digital Solutions

Digital Preservation Librarian

Librarian 3

jdwilliamson@smu.edu 214-768-2323
Jane Wong photo Wong, Jane Fondren Library

Interlibrary Loan Specialist

Library Specialist 4

jane@smu.edu 214-768-2328
Karen Yapp Yapp, Karen Fondren Library

Course Reserves Coordinator

Library Specialist 3

kyapp@smu.edu 214-768-3229
Yoon, Synae Technology Services

Music and Media Catalog/Metadata Librarian

Librarian 1

synaey@smu.edu 214-768-2317
Jessie Zarazaga photo Zarazaga, Jessie Fondren Library Project Director, Initiative for Spatial Literacy jzarazaga@smu.edu 214-768-4960

 

Libraries

Fondren Main Desk x8-2329
Bridwell Library Main Desk x8-1866
Business Library x8-4107
Hamon Circulation Desk x8-2894
Underwood Law Library x8-3383
Dean of SMU Libraries x8-2401
Still not finding who you are looking for? Try the