Tables of Content

Tables of Content events

Tables of Content

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Literati Award

The Literati Award honors individuals who have used the written word to advance the ideals of creativity, conviction, innovation and scholarship and who have had a significant impact on culture and the community through their work.

This award was created by the Friends of the SMU Libraries/Colophon in 2010 and was established in honor of the 40th anniversary of the founding of the organization to celebrate the power of the written word and to recognize significant achievements in creativity.

 Past Recipients

Jim Hart ’69 (2010)

Laura Bush ’68 (2011)

Marsh Terry ’53, ’54 (2012)

Lee Cullum ’61 (2013)

Kay Bailey Hutchison (2014)

Willard Spiegelman (2015)

Darwin Payne ’68 (2016)

Rena Pederson (2017)