SMU takes Top Honors at Duberstein Moot Court Competition

SMU Dedman Law Duberstein Moot Court Team!

The first time in Duberstein history that a law school has won back to back.

NEW YORK (March 2016)  Angela Oliver, Allison Stewart and Luciana Milano (Brief Writer) won the national competition held March 5 - 7 in New York City. Angela also received an Outstanding Speaker Award. This is Angela's second year in a row winning this competition and SMU's third championship at Duberstein in four years. SMU is the first law school to win the national competition back to back in Duberstein's history.

Barret Armbruster, Meredith Borschow and Audrey Leeder advanced to the Octo-Finals (top 16). Barret also received an Outstanding Advocate Award.

There were 55 teams there. 5 outstanding speaker awards given out (Barret and Angela got two of them).   Click here to read more on the competition.

(Left to Right)  Barret Armbruster, Allison Stewart, Angela Oliver, Luciana Milano,
Liz Boydston (coach), Audrey Leeder, Meredith Borschow, and Omar Alaniz (coach).
Also Tim Springer (coach) is appearing via FaceTime in the photo.