About Us

Registrar

School Ceremony Coordinators

Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education & Human Development

Lisa Bell
214-768-4242
lcbell@smu.edu

Bobby B. Lyle School of Engineering

Misti Compton - Undergraduate
214-768-3415
mcompton@smu.edu

Jim Dees - Graduate
214-768-1456
jdees@smu.edu

Dedman College of Humanities And Sciences

Scot Montague
214-768-2809
smontagu@smu.edu

Dedman School of Law Hooding Ceremony

Bobbye Heine
214-768-2108
bheine@smu.edu

Edwin L. Cox School of Business

Dee Powell
214-768-3012
dpowell@smu.edu

Meadows School of the Arts

Jennifer R. Smith 
214-768-2754
smithjr@smu.edu

Perkins School of Theology

Joe Monroy
214-768-2152
jmonroy@smu.edu

The Guildhall at SMU

Vanessa Duran
972-473-3521
vduran@smu.edu

 


Future Ceremony Dates

Opening Convocation
Sunday, August 25, 2019
McFarlin Auditorium
5:30 p.m.

December Rotunda Recessional
Friday, December 20, 2019
5:00 p.m.

December Commencement Convocation
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Moody Coliseum