SMU Bursar

Fall 2017- Spring 2018 Housing Rates

Residential Commons Housing

The SMU Residential Commons at SMU includes 11 residential communities housed in Armstrong, Boaz, Cockrell-McIntosh, Crum, Loyd, Kathy Crow, Mary Hay/Peyton/Shuttles, McElvaney, Morrison-McGinnis, Virginia-Snider and Ware.

SMU Residential Commons



Spring Only

Double/Triple Occupancy




Single Occupancy




Upperclass Housing

Daniel House (single)




Moore Hall (double)




Multicultural (double)




SMU Service House (double)




Smith House/Perkins (double)




Smith House/Perkins (single)








Graduate/Family Residence Halls

Hawk Hall (graduate, family)**




Martin Hall (graduate priority)**




The Department of Residence Life and Student Housing should be consulted for nontraditional residence accommodations and rates. For more information, please call 214-768-2407.

Students living in SMU Residential Commons and SMU residence halls are required to have a Hughes-Trigg Student Center mailbox. A nonrefundable $95 mailbox fee is included in the room rate. Students newly assigned for the spring term will be charged a $50 nonrefundable fee, included in the room rate.

All students living in Residential Commons or a traditional residence hall must have a meal plan. Please see rates Board Rates on next page.

*Spring term rate applicable only if combined with previous fall term rate.
**Open during winter break.