Chemistry

Chemistry Faculty & Staff

Andrea A. Adams
Senior Lecturer
 FOSC 149
 214.768.4075
aadams@smu.edu

General Chemistry Lab Coordinator

 Helen Babbili
Lecturer
 DLSB 339
 214.768.1932
 hbabbili@smu.edu

 General Chemistry

 Edward R. Biehl
 Professor Emeritus
 FOSC 311
 214.768.1280
 ebiehl@smu.edu

Organic, Medicinal

 John D. Buynak
 Professor
 FOSC 311
 214.768.2484
 jbuynak@smu.edu

Organic, Medicinal

 




 Dieter Cremer
 In Memoriam

Isaac Garcia-Bosch
Assistant Professor
Heroy 253
214.768.2957
igarciabosch@smu.edu

Inorganic, Bioinorganic, Catalysis

Werner Horsthemke
 Professor
 FOSC 313
 214.768.4241
 whorsthe@smu.edu

Kinetics, Stochastic Processes


Alan Humason
Senior Lecturer
FOSC 254
214.768.3541
ahumason@smu.edu

Organic Chemistry Lab Coordinator





Elfi Kraka
Professor and Chair
FOSC 231 D
214.768.1609
ekraka@smu.edu

Computational Chemistry, Quantum Mechanics, Drug Discovery


Michael Lattman
Professor
FOSC 310
214.768.2467
mlattman@smu.edu

Inorganic, Phosphorus Calixarane Chemistry


Alex Lippert
Associate Professor
FOSC 303
214.768.2482
alippert@smu.edu

Organic, Luminescence, Bioimaging


Devin Matthews
Assistant Professor
FOSC 143
214.768.1300
damatthews@smu.edu

Computational Chemistry, Quantum Mechanics, Spectroscopy, Theory





Jennifer O'Brien
Professor of Practice
FOSC 149
214.768.2461
jobrien@smu.edu

General and Organic Chemistry


 

Tomče Runčevski
Assistant Professor
FOSC 141

truncevski@smu.edu

Physical Chemistry, Diffraction and Scattering Methods


Mark A. F. Schell
Professor
FOSC 316
214.768.2478
mschell@smu.edu

Electrochemistry, Nonlinear behaviour


David Y. Son
Professor
FOSC 317
214.768.8813
dson@smu.edu

Polymers, Click Chemistry, Organosilicon





Peng Tao
Assistant Professor
FOSC 325
214.768.8802
ptao@smu.edu

Computational Biology, Molecular Dynamics, Machine Learning

 


Nicolay V. (Nick) Tsarevsky
Associate Professor
FOSC 305
214.768.3259
nvt@smu.edu

Polymers, Hypervalent Compounds, History of Chemistry


Mandy Graham
Department Coordinator
FOSC 231 C
214.768.2611
mtgraham@smu.edu

 

Patty J. Wisian-Neilson
Professor
FOSC 309
214.768.2483
pwisian@smu.edu

Inorganic,
Polymers, Synthesis


       

Brian Zoltowski
Associate Professor
FOSC 307
214.768.2640
bzoltowski@smu.edu

Biophysical, Biochemistry, Circadian Rhythms