Graduate Student Research in Dedman College

Graduate students are involved in research in 14 academic departments. Students are engaged in field research, lab research, and even involved with SMU's new high performance super computer. Dedman College has the facilities and faculty experts that inspire new discoveries and innovative solutions.

Fellowship Opportunities

Group of students standing together.

Albert Schweitzer Fellowship

Provides graduate and medical students across the Metroplex the unique opportunity to work in an interdisciplinary cohort and launch innovative health and well-being initiatives in the community while receiving extensive mentoring and support. Learn more.

boardroom

Master's Tuition Fellowship

The 30% master's degree tuition fellowship applies to all SMU undergraduate students for the following departments: Biological Sciences, Earth Sciences, Economics, Mathematics, Psychology, Statistical Science. Learn more.

Group of people looking at books on a table.

DCII Ph.D. Fellowship

Participate in a program designed to foster interdisciplinary communication and collaboration. Fellows will be mid-career doctoral students in one of the college’s twelve Ph.D. programs. Learn more.

Department Contacts

Anthropology, tapowell@smu.edu

Biology, rharrod@smu.edu

Chemistrymtgraham@smu.edu

Economics, stephanie@smu.edu

English, jsaesaue@smu.edu

Geology, sschwob@smu.edu

Geophysics, sschwob@smu.edu

Historyjchavez@smu.edu

Mathematics, lberry@smu.edu

Medieval Studies, bwheeler@smu.edu

Physics, physics@smu.edu

Psychology, lruano@smu.edu

Religious Studiesphogan@smu.edu

Statistics (MASDA), ginnyd@smu.edu

Statisticsswang@smu.edu

Biostatisticsdheitjan@smu.edu