Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Palmer, Shane           512-356-7579

Adjunct

Parson, Nia C.     nparson@smu.edu       214-768-2932 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Rutgers University

Research Interests: Medical Anthropology, Gender, South America
Pastor, Alberto     ampastor@smu.edu       214-768-1414 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Universidad Autonoma de Madrid

Research Interests: Spanish
Patel-Prestigiacomo, Maria     mpatel@smu.edu


Patra, Soma           214-768-4735 Website
Adjunct Professor
Pelletier, Heather     heatherp@mail.smu.edu       214-768-1409


Vanderbilt University

Research Interests: French, 20th Century French Literature
Pflum, Elise     eapflum@smu.edu       214-768-2177

Director

Ph.D., University of Texas

Phillips, Randy     rphillip@smu.edu       214-768-2539

Associate Dean

M.B.A., Southern Methodist University

Phinney, John     jphinney@smu.edu       214-768-2430

Adjunct

Pierson, Sharron     sharron@smu.edu       214-768-2984

Staff

Pinkham, Amy     apinkham@smu.edu       214-768-1545 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Research Interests: Behavioral Functioning, Cognitive Processes, Functional Neuroimaging, Social Cognitive Deficits, Schizophrenia
Pinkston, Mildred     mpinksto@smu.edu       214-768-2967

Staff

Pisano, Patricia     ppisano@smu.edu       214-768-2409 Website

Adjunct

Univeristy of Cincinnati

Pocklington, Robert     rpocklin@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2291

Associate Dean

Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Polanco, Luis J.     lpolanco@smu.edu       214-768-1409 Website

Lecturer

M.A., University of North Texas

Research Interests: Spanish
Polycn, Michael           214-768-1091 Website

Director of Digital Earth Sciences lab

Popovic, Nenad     apopovic@smu.edu       214-768-4867 Website

Lecturer

Ph.D., University of Miami

Research Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Education, Logic, Invariantist, Liar Paradox
Potgieter, Cornelis     cpotgieter@smu.edu       214-768-1863

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Johannesburg (2009)

Powell, Tiffany     tapowell@smu.edu       214-768-2684

Administrative Assistant I

Powers, Mark     mbpowers@smu.edu       214-768-1787

Research Assistant Professor