Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

James, Brooks     jebrooks@smu.edu       214-768-2325

Chairman

Jacobs, Bonnie F.     bjacobs@smu.edu       214-768-2743 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Arizona

Research Interests: , Paleobotany
Jacobs, Louis L.     jacobs@smu.edu       214-768-2773 Website

Professor, President of ISEM

Ph.D., University of Arizona

Jillson, Calvin C.     cjillson@smu.edu       214-768-4321 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Maryland

Research Interests: American Political Thought, American Politics, Texas Politics, Presidency, Congress, Political Parties, Democratization, History of Political Thought
Johnson, Greg     Website

Adjunct Lecturer

Jones, Richard S.     rjones@smu.edu       214-768-3810 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Wesleyan University-Middleton

Research Interests: Chromatin Modifying Enzymes, Transcriptional Gene Regulation
Jordan, Tania Albarracin     tajordan@smu.edu Website
Adjunct Lecturer

M.S.,University of North Texas

Jouriles, Ernest N.     ejourile@smu.edu       214-768-2438 Website

Professor and Chair

Ph.D., State University of New York, Stony Brook

Research Interests: Marital Conflict, Interventions, Family Violence, Interparent Violence, Relationship Violence