About the Clements Center

The Governing Boards of the Clements Center

The Clements Center Board

Clements Center Board members have connections to various areas of the Southwest and U.S.-Mexico borderlands. They gather to share their expertise in business, cultural and non-profit organizations related to the Clements Center’s operations and offerings.

Joe H. Staley, Chair
Marissa Anchia 
Jon Bauman
Roy Coffee
John Crain
Christine Mackenroth
Donald J. Malouf
Robin McMonigle
Ron Tyler
Frances Vick
Laura Wilson

Ex Officio:
Thomas DiPiero, Dedman College of Humanities & Sciences

The Clements Center SMU Advisory Panel

Clements Center Advisory Board members are SMU faculty with a special knowledge and interest in the Southwest and the borderlands.  They meet to consider and offer suggestions about the Clements Center’s projects and events.

Mike Adler, Anthropology and Director SMU-in-Taos
Steve Denson, Management & Organizations, Cox School of Business, Business
Sunday Eiselt, Anthropology, Dedman College of Humanities & Sciences
Russell Martin, Director, DeGolyer Library
Carolyn Smith-Morris, Anthropology, Dedman College of Humanities & Sciences
Steven Weisenburger, English, Dedman College of Humanities & Sciences  
James E. Quick, Associate Vice President of Research & Dean of Graduate Studies

Ex Officio:
Andrew R. Graybill, Chair, History, Dedman College of Humanities & Sciences and Neil Foley, Robert H. and Nancy Dedman Professor of History, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences