Embrey Human Rights Program

Executive Board

Rick Halperin

Director
Embrey Human Rights Program
rhalperi@smu.edu

Bradley Klein

Assistant Director
Embrey Human Rights Program
kleinb@smu.edu

Janis Bergman-Carton

Associate Professor and Chair of Art History
Meadows School of the Arts
jbergman@smu.edu

William J. Bridge

Associate Professor of Law
Dedman School of Law
wbridge@smu.edu

Yolette Garcia

Assistant Dean for External Affairs and Outreach
Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education
ygarcia@smu.edu

James Hopkins

Professor
Clements Department of History in Dedman College
hopkins@smu.edu

Jeff Kahn

Associate Professor of Law
Dedman School of Law
jkahn@smu.edu

Barb Morganfield

Senior Lecturer
Department of Teaching and Learning, Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education
bmorganf@smu.edu

Tony Pederson

Belo Distinguished Chair of Journalism
Meadows School of the Arts
tpederso@smu.edu

Don Vandewalle

Department Chair Management & Organizations
Edwin L. Cox School of Business
dvande@smu.edu