Faculty

Senior Lecturers

Name Position Email
Stephanie Amsel Director, Writing and Reasoning (WRTR)
samsel@smu.edu
Vanessa Hopper Senior Lecturer vhopper@smu.edu
 Marta Krogh  Director,
Hilltop Scholars Program
mkrogh@smu.edu 
 Bruce Levy  Senior Lecturer, Graduate Instructor Supervisor blevy@smu.edu 
 Pauline Newton  Senior Lecturer pnewton@smu.edu 
Ona Barry Seaney Senior Lecturer oseaney@smu.edu
Lori Ann Stephens
Senior Lecturer, Graduate Instructor Supervisor
loris@smu.edu

 

Full-time Lecturers

Name Position Email
Joan Arbery Lecturer jarbery@smu.edu
Shu Feng Lecturer  fengs@smu.edu 
Meghan Johnson  Lecturer  johnsonmt@smu.edu
Misty Lawrenson  Lecturer  mlawrenson@smu.edu
Samantha Mabry  Lecturer smabry@smu.edu 
Russell McConnell Lecturer rhmcconnell@smu.edu
Mary Catherine Mueller Lecturer mcmueller@smu.edu
Susan Norman Lecturer
snorman@smu.edu
Ashley O'Neill Lecturer  aoneill@smu.edu 
Kristen Polster Lecturer kpolster@smu.edu
Emily Sharma Lecturer and Coordinator
of ESL, Faculty Outreach,
Writing Center
esharma@smu.edu
Ross Sloan Lecturer srsloan@smu.edu
Richard Treat Lecturer rtreat@smu.edu
Angela Wood Lecturer angelaw@smu.edu
     

 

Adjunct Lecturers

Name Email
 Lydia Allen lrallen@smu.edu 
 Madhavi Biswas mbiswas@smu.edu 
 Kate Boswell kboswell@smu.edu
Lee Gibson lgibson@smu.edu
Brentney Hamilton blhamilton@smu.edu
Cristen Hamilton cchamilton@smu.edu
Annie Maitland  amaitland@smu.edu
Jonathon Malesic
jmalesic@smu.edu
Suzanne Nourani
smcintosh@smu.edu
Samantha Thomson-Lococo
slococo@smu.edu
Alec Petsche apetsche@smu.edu 
Kate Petsche kpetsche@smu.edu
Prisna Virasin pvirasin@smu.edu
Kevin Wells kawells@smu.edu
Barbara Whitehead bwhitehead@smu.edu

 

Graduate Instructors

Name Email
Carol Degrasse cdegrasse@smu.edu
Macklin Fanning mfanning@smu.edu 
Shea Hennum shennum@smu.edu
Lindsey McClure lmcclure@smu.edu 
Kendall Meador kmeador@smu.edu 
Vincent Mennella vmennella@smu.edu 
Joshua Pollard jbpollard@smu.edu 
William Roudabush wroudabush@smu.edu
Cole Ryberg cryberg@smu.edu
Victoria Thomas  vlthomas@smu.edu
Zac Thriffiley zthriffiley@smu.edu
Erin Turner erint@smu.edu
Timothy Urban turban@smu.edu