Faculty

Senior Lecturers

Name Position Email
Stephanie Amsel Director, Discernment and Discourse
samsel@smu.edu
Vanessa Hopper Senior Lecturer vhopper@smu.edu
Ona Barry Seaney Senior Lecturer oseaney@smu.edu
Bruce Levy Senior Lecturer, Graduate Instructor Supervisor blevy@smu.edu
Pauline Newton Senior Lecturer pnewton@smu.edu

 

Full-time Lecturers

Name Position Email
Lydia Allen Director, Writing Center lrallen@smu.edu
Joan Arbery Lecturer jarbery@smu.edu
Misty Lawrenson Lecturer
mlawrenson@smu.edu
Marta Krogh Director,
Hilltop Scholars Program
mkrogh@smu.edu
Russell McConnell Lecturer rhmcconnell@smu.edu
Mary Catherine Mueller Lecturer mcmueller@smu.edu
Susan Norman Lecturer
snorman@smu.edu
Patricia Pisano Lecturer ppisano@smu.edu
Kristen Polster Lecturer kpolster@smu.edu
Emily Sharma Lecturer and Coordinator
of ESL, Faculty Outreach,
Writing Center
esharma@smu.edu
Ross Sloan Lecturer srsloan@smu.edu
Lori Ann Stephens Graduate Instructor Supervisor loris@smu.edu
Richard Treat Lecturer rtreat@smu.edu
Angela Wood Lecturer angelaw@smu.edu

 

Adjunct Lecturers

Name Email
Tracey Berry tberry@smu.edu
Lee Ann Derdeyn lderdeyn@smu.edu
Shu Feng fengs@mail.smu.edu
Lee Gibson lgibson@mail.smu.edu
Brentney Hamilton blhamilton@mail.smu.edu
Cristen Hamilton cchamilton@smu.edu
Jonathon Malesic jmalesic@smu.edu
Suzanne Nourani smcintosh@mail.smu.edu
Ashley O'neill aoneill@mail.smu.edu
Samantha Thomson-Lococo slococo@smu.edu
Kate Petsche kpetsche@smu.edu
Prisna Virasin pvirasin@mail.smu.edu
Kevin Wells kawells@smu.edu
Barbara Whitehead bwhitehead@smu.edu

 

Graduate Instructors

Name Email
Phillip Bax pbax@mail.smu.edu
Matthew Clemmer mclemmer@mail.smu.edu
Carol Degrasse cdegrasse@smu.edu
Shea Hennum shennum@mail.smu.edu
Jordan Ivie jivie@mail.smu.edu
Lesleigh Jones lesleighj@mail.smu.edu
William Roudabush wroudabush@mail.smu.edu
Cole Ryberg cryberg@mail.smu.edu
Zac Thriffiley zthriffiley@smu.edu
Erin Turner erint@smu.edu
Timothy Urban turban@smu.edu