May 2016 Graduation

Click through the slide show to see photos from the Economics Department Graduation Ceremony!

On Saturday, May 14, the Economics Department honored its many spring and summer graduates in the annual commencement ceremony.  Department Chair Santanu Roy addressed the audience of graduates and their families, and Dr. Danila Serra was given the Mangam Teaching Award in recognition of her innovative instruction in Economics.  Over one hundred and forty undergraduates received their diplomas.  Fifteen students graduated with their Master's degrees.  Finally, six students received their doctoral degrees in Economics: William Caylor, Gregory Johnson, Seung Suk Lee, Jing Li, Mariam Kharaishvili, Soma Patra, and Di Yu.