The Department of Chemistry News

Undergraduate researcher Audrey Reeves has won a $1,500 NASA Texas Space Grant Consortium Columbia Crew Memorial Scholarship for the 2015-2016 academic year. This award serves to remember the crew of the Columbia Space Shuttle, which unexpectedly exploded in 2003, and emphasizes excellence in academics, commitment to STEM education, participation in research projects, and leadership qualities.

Congratulations, Audrey!