Meet the CPH Team

Meet the CPH Team


Staff

 

Jeffrey A. Engel

Director
jaengel@smu.edu
CV

Brian Franklin

Associate Director
brfranklin@smu.edu
CV

Ronna Spitz

Coordinator
rspitz@smu.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Blake Earle

Postdoctoral Fellow
earlet@smu.edu


Lindsay Chervinsky

Postdoctoral Fellow
lchervinsky@smu.edu
CV

  Elizabeth Ingleson

   Postdoctoral Fellow
   eingleson@smu.edu

  Gregory Brew

   Postdoctoral Fellow
   gbrew@smu.edu


Fellows

Thomas J. Knock

Distinguished Fellow
tknock@smu.edu
CV

LaiYee Leong

Fellow
lleong@smu.edu

Sylvia Hoffert

Fellow

Hervey Priddy

Fellow

Timothy Sayle

Fellow
tim.sayle@utoronto.ca
 

Evan McCormick

Fellow

Past Fellows

Michael Nelson

Fellow 

Aaron Crawford

Postdoctoral Fellow

Paul Renfro

Postdoctoral Fellow

Sarah Coleman

Postdoctoral Fellow

 
 

Writing Fellows

Each Spring semester, in collaboration with the William P. Clements Department of History and the Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, the Center for Presidential History hosts one faculty member from the History Department who is completing work on their second major manuscript project.

2018

Crista Deluzio

Brothers and Sisters: Sibling Relations in American Culture at the Turn of the Century

2017

Kate Carté Engel

The Cause of True Religion

2016

Sabri Ates

In the Name of the Nation and the Caliph:
The Sheik Ubeidullah Rebellion of 1880

2015

Melissa Dowling

The Cult of Isis and the Suffering Heroine:
Heliodorus’ Aithiopika

2014

Thomas Knock

The Rise of a Prairie Statesman: The Life and Times of George McGovern