Give Now

Hunt Leadership Scholars Program

spacer

Events Calendar

August 2019
Sunday, August 25 1:00pm-2:30pm: Welcome Reception
Champions Club, Miller Events Center
Wednesday, August 28 1:00pm-6:00pm: Hunt Scholar Photos
Perkins Administration Building 311
Saturday, August 31 Retreat at Allaso Ranch (returning Monday, September 2)
September 2019
Wednesday, September 11 11:00am-2:00pm: Study Abroad Fair
Bob Hope Lobby, Owen Fine Arts Center
Tuesday, September24 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
General James Mattis with David Gergen
Sunday, September 29 2:00pm: Hunt Hunt
Ending at the State Fair of Texas
October 2019
 Friday, October 4

3:30pm: Family Weekend Reception
Pokey O's at the Flagpole

 Tuesday, October 29

8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Shiza Shahid

 Sunday, October 20

5:30pm: Group Dinner
Lindsay & Joe Davis's house

November 2019
Tuesday, November 12 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Raj Chetty
December 2019
Saturday, December 7 Holiday Party & Service Project
Time and location TBD based on SMU Basketball schedule
Tuesday, December 3  8:00pm: Tate Lecture
David Rubenstein
January 2020
 Monday, January 27 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Misty Copeland 
February 2020
Tuesday, February 5 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Bill Browder 
 Tuesday, February 25

5:15pm: Tate Lecture Group Photo
McFarlin Auditorium Steps

6:00pm: Tate Lecture Dinner
Mack Ballroom

8:00pm: Tate Lecture, all Hunt Scholars invited
Brian Grazer

March 2020
Tuesday, March 10

6:00pm: Pre-Interview Day Meeting and Dinner
Location TBD

Thursday, March 26 Hunt Leadership Scholar Finalists Arrive on Campus

5:00pm: Dinner with HLS Finalists
Arnold Dining Commons

7:00pm: Finalist Reception
Location TBD
Friday, March 27 Hunt Leadership Scholar Interview Day
More information to come

6:00pm-8:00pm: Interview Day Dinner
Mack Ballroom
Tuesday, March 31 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
Zanny Minton Beddoes
April 2020
 
May 2020
Tuesday, May 5 8:00pm: Tate Lecture
David Axelrod and Karl Rove
Friday, May 15 2:00pm-3:00pm: Graduation Reception for Seniors
Jones Great Hall, Meadows Museum, more information to follow
OTHER EVENTS TO BE SCHEDULED:
Spring reception with President and Mrs. Turner
Senior dinner hosted by junior class
Senior meeting about post-graduation life
Service project