# **Department of Anthropology**

### Graduates with a MA in Anthropology

McKenzie Alford Nusaiba Chowdhury Samantha Jane Lagos Richard D. Thomas

### Graduates with a PhD in Anthropology

*May, 2021* Rachel M. Burger Kara Griffin Sydney Leigh Yeager

### Graduates with a BA or BS in Anthropology

Christina Ek Donovan	BS
Abigail Frische	BA
Maggie Holcombe	BA, ci
Joseph Louis Panuska	BA, <i>m</i>
Megan Jo Sham	BS, cu

BA, cum laude BA, magna cum laude BS, cum laude

Departmental Distinction in Anthropology Joseph Louis Panuska Megan Jo Sham

#### **Undergraduate Departmental Awards**

Edward I. and Peggy Fry Award Joseph Louis Panuska Megan Jo Sham

*Outstanding Senior in Anthropology* Abigail Frische

Lambda Alpha Distinguished Achievement Megan Jo Sham

## Graduates with a BA or BS in Health and Society

Ivy Lynn Cao	BS
Pranjal Chokshi	BS
Margaret Ebinger	BS
Hannah L. Fassler	BS
Caroline Gutowski	BS, magna cum laude
Jaxen Howell	BS
Matthew S. Hutnyan	BS, magna cum laude
Margot Koch	BA
Lizbeth Beatriz Loza	BS, magna cum laude
Alexandra Murdy	BS
Angela Dean Neunuebel	BS
Emily O'Brien	BS
Lydia Sunyoung Park	BS
Victoria Faith Peters	BS, summa cum laude
Abigail Dana Peterson	BS, summa cum laude
Mushfequr Rahman	BS, magna cum laude
Bheshta Shahim	BS, magna cum laude
Makenzie Stonebarger	BS
Eleni Rose Sullivan	BS
Oswaldo Anthony Torres	BS
Eric Trapp	BS
Florence Napa Tshimanga	BS
Darcy L. Wyatt	BS
Alessandra Yoon	BS

### **Undergraduate Departmental Awards**

*Outstanding Senior in Health and Society* Matthew S. Hutnyan

The students listed above have anticipated honors based upon estimated academic information. These include honors in Business, Honors in Liberal Arts, Departmental Distinction, and Latin Honors. A souvenir version of the confirmed honors will be posted online at smu.edu/registrar in June.

## THE FACULTY

## **Department of Anthropology**

Caroline Brettell, University Distinguished Professor and Chair
Mark D. McCoy, Associate Professor of Anthropology and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Eric G. Bing, Professor and Co-Director of Health and Society Program
Nia Parson, Associate Professor and Co-Director of Health and Society Program
David J. Meltzer, Henderson-Morrison Professor of Prehistory and Director of Graduate Studies

Michael A. Adler, Associate Professor Matthew Boulanger, Lecturer Maryann R. Cairns, Assistant Professor B. Sunday Eiselt, Associate Professor Kacy Hollenback, Assistant Professor K. Ann Horsburgh, Assistant Professor Karen J. Lupo, Professor Kelly McKowen, Assistant Professor Neely Myers, Associate Professor Christopher I. Roos, Professor Carolyn Smith-Morris, Professor Nicolas Sternsdorff-Cisterna, Assistant Professor

## **Emeritus Faculty**

Anthony E. Marks, *Professor Emeritus* C. Garth Sampson, *Professor Emeritus* Ben J. Wallace, *Professor Emeritus* Ronald Wetherington, *Professor Emeritus* David Wilson, *Associate Professor Emeritus* 



# **GRADUATION CEREMONY**

# DEPARTMENT OF ANTHROPOLOGY

# SOUTHERN METHODIST UNIVERSITY

Thursday, May 13, 2021

7:00 P.M.

via Zoom

