Formation of a Task Force on Faculty Salary and Merit Allocation Benchmarking

As mentioned in last week's newsletter, Faculty Senate, Office of the Provost, Office of University Decision Support, and Business and Finance are creating a task force to examine faculty salaries for both the tenure/tenure-track and non-tenure-track levels. Last week, <u>invitations were sent out</u> to serve and we are grateful to the following participants who have confirmed their willingness to serve:

- Nathan Balke, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, Department of Economics
- Sondra Barringer, Simmons School of Education and Human Development, Department of Education Policy and Leadership
- Ernie Barry, Office of Budgets and Finance
- · Melissa Chessher, Meadows School of the Arts, Division of Journalism
- Ruth Cross, Dedman Law School
- Marta Krogh, Faculty Senate, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, Department of English
- Maribeth Kuenzi, Cox School of Business, Department of Management and Organizations
- Rebekah Miles, Perkins School of Theology
- Lourdes Molina, Faculty Senate, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences, Department of World Languages and Literatures
- Dinesh Rajan, Lyle School of Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Michael Tumeo, University Decision Support
- Paige Ware, Office of Faculty Success

During summer 2023, the Office of the Provost will begin gathering data to support the Task Force which will meet throughout the 2023–2024 academic year to respond to their charge.