Retiring Faculty: 2022 – 2023 academic year

- Patricia Alvey; Professor, Meadows School of the Arts' Temerlin Advertising Institute
- Caroline B. Brettell; University Distinguished Professor of Anthropology, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences' department of Anthropology
- Charles Curran, Elizabeth Scurlock University Professor of Human Values
- Dale Dietert; Senior Lecturer, Meadows School of the Arts' Division on Music
- Barnaby Fitzgerald; Professor, Meadows School of the Arts' Division of Art
- Ezra Greenspan; Edmund J. and Louise W. Kahn Chair in Humanities, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences' department of English
- Hank Hammett; Senior Lecturer, Meadows School of the Arts' Division of Music
- Kevin Paul Hofeditz; Professor, Meadows School of the Arts' Division of Theatre
- JoAnn Hubbard; Clinical Professor of Legal Research, Writing and Advocacy, Dedman School of Law
- Pamela Elrod Huffman; Associate Professor, Meadows School of the Arts' Division of Music
- Margaret Keeling; Clinical Professor, Simmons School of Education and Human Development's department of Counseling
- John S. Lowe; Professor of Law emeritus, Dedman School of Law
- David Mancini; Associate Professor, Meadows School of the Arts' Division of Music
- Judith Bushart Newell; Senior Lecturer, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences' department of Mathematics
- Peter Noble; Professor of Practice, Meadows School of the Arts' Temerlin Advertising Institute
- Tony Pederson; Professor, Meadows School of the Arts' Division of Journalism
- James E. Quick; Professor, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences' Roy
 M. Huffington Department of Earth Sciences
- Carol Sue Wilburn Seets; Senior Lecturer, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences' department of Mathematics
- Lynne Stokes; Professor, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences' department of Statistics
- Jingbo Ye; Professor, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences' department of Physics