MayTerm

Important Deadlines

Please keep these important 2014 MayTerm dates and deadlines in mind:

Important Dates MayTerm Deadlines
Thursday, April 17
(4:00 p.m.)
For best consideration, submit your MayTerm application form as soon as possible and no later than Thursday, April 17 (before Easter). Also submit Merit Scholarship/ Financial Aid application form (if applicable) by this deadline.
On or before Thursday, April 24 After Easter, students notified of their final course selection via email and given permission to officially enroll through Access.SMU. Must first remove any personal
or financial 'holds'.
Friday, May 2 Tuition payment deadline for MayTerm to avoid late fee of $150
Wednesday, May 14
(before 4:00 pm)
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive a 100% refund
Thursday, May 15 First day of class – refer to course syllabus for class meeting times
Thursday, May 15
(before 4:00 pm)
Last day to drop/withdraw and receive a 50% refund
Friday, May 16 Last day to enroll. Last day to drop/withdraw (no grade record on transcript).
Last day to declare pass/fall, no credit, first-year repeat grading option.
No refunds after the first day of class.
May 17-18 & 24-25 No weekend classes
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day Holiday - University offices closed
Tuesday, May 27 Last day to drop/withdraw from SMU and receive a grade of W
Friday, May 30 Last day of class including final exam (may vary by course)
Monday, June 2 First day of class (Full and First Summer Sessions)