About the Office of the Dean of Student Life

Staff

Office of the Dean of Student Life

Office Location - Hughes-Trigg Suite 302

Dr. Joanne Vogel
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
jvogel@smu.edu
   
Dr. Evelyn L. Ashley
Assistant Dean of Student Life
Director of Student Conduct 
  and Community Standards
Ph: 214.768.4563
Fax: 214.768.4572
eashley@smu.edu
   
Jennifer "JJ" Jones - Executive Director of Student Life

Jennifer "JJ" Jones
Executive Director of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4411
Fax: 214.768.4572
jmjones@smu.edu

   
Dawn Norris - Executive Director of Student Life

Dawn Norris
Executive Director of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4425
Fax: 214.768.4572
dfnorris@smu.edu

   

Elsie Johnson
Associate Director of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4558
Fax: 214.768.4572
eumeh@smu.edu
   
Michael Hogan
Assistant to the Dean
Coordinator of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
mwhogan@smu.edu
   
Norma Munoz - Administrative Assistant Norma Munoz
Administrative Assistant
Ph: 214.768.4411
Fax: 214.768.4572
nmunoz@smu.edu

Parent & Family Programs

Website: www.smu.edu/parents

Office Location - Hughes-Trigg Suite 300


Dr. Deanie Kepler
Director of Parent & Family Programs
Veterans Support & Services
Ph: 214.768.4797
Fax: 214.768.4572
gkepler@smu.edu