About the Office of the Dean of Student Life

Staff

Office of the Dean of Student Life

Office Location - Hughes-Trigg Suite 302
(unless otherwise noted below)


Rev. Dr. Stephen Rankin - DoSL ad interim, SMU Chaplain Rev. Dr. Stephen Rankin
Dean of Student Life ad interim
University Chaplain
Ph: 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
rankins@smu.edu
   
Randy Jones, Director Randy P. Jones, DDH, MPH
Associate Dean & Director, Dr. Bob Smith Health Center
Office Location: 3014 Daniel
Ph: 214.768.2141
Fax: 214.768.2151
rpjones@smu.edu
   
Jennifer 'JJ' Jones - Executive Director of Student Life

Jennifer "JJ" Jones
Executive Director of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4411
Fax: 214.768.4572
jmjones@smu.edu

   

Jorge Juarez
Executive Director of Recreational Sports
Office Location: Dedman Center
Ph: 214.768.3368
Fax: 214.768.1422
jcjuarez@smu.edu

   
Dawn Norris - Executive Director of Student Life

Dawn Norris
Executive Director of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4425
Fax: 214.768.4572
dfnorris@smu.edu

   

VACANT
Director of Violence Prevention
& Support Services
Ph: 214.768.4512
Fax: 214.768.4572
preventviolence@smu.edu

   
Elsie Johnson
Elsie Johnson
Associate Director of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4558
Fax: 214.768.4572
elsiej@smu.edu
   
Michael Hogan
Assistant to the Dean
Coordinator of Student Life
Ph: 214.768.4564
Fax: 214.768.4572
mwhogan@smu.edu
   
Kathleen Hayden - Administrative Assistant Kathleen Hayden
Administrative Assistant
Ph: 214.768.4411
Fax: 214.768.4572
kathleenh@smu.edu

Parent & Family Programs

Website: www.smu.edu/parents

Office Location - Hughes-Trigg Suite 300


Dr. Deanie Kepler
Director of Parent & Family Programs
Veterans Support & Services
Ph: 214.768.4797
Fax: 214.768.4572
gkepler@smu.edu