Residence Life & Student Housing

Calendar

Date are subject to change in response to changes in the University Calendar.  For a listing of all University dates, including important academic-related dates, please consult the Official University Academic Calendar. For a list of daily events, visit the University Events Calendar.

Spring Semester 2017

March

Spring Break, March 13-19, Halls remain open

Returning Resident Room Selection continues

May

Wednesday, May 17: Residence Halls officially close for non-graduating students

Sunday, May 21: Residence Halls officially close for graduating students

May 17- June 3:  May Term housing (Spring residents only)

Summer 2017

Sunday, June 4:  Summer I move in begins 9  AM

Wednesday, July 5: Summer II resident housing opens 9 AM

Thursday, July 6:  Summer I residents move out by 10 AM

Wednesday, August 9: Summer II and Combined residents move out by 10 AM

Fall Semester 2017

August

Wednesday, August 16:  Mustang Corral Check-in opens at 9:00 a.m.

Saturday, August 19: Residence Halls officially open at 9:00 a.m.

Monday, August 21: Fall semester classes being

September

Monday, September 4: Labor Day, University Holiday

Friday-Saturday, September 22-24:  Family Weekend

October

Monday-Tuesday, October 9-10: Fall Break

November

Friday-Saturday, November 3-4:  Homecoming

Thursday-Friday November 23-24: University Holiday - Thanksgiving, Halls remain open

December

Thursday, December 14: Residence Halls officially close at 10:00 a.m. for Winter Break

Sunday, December 17:  Graduating Seniors check out by 10:00 a.m.

Residential Commons are Closed for Winter Break

Spring Semester 2018

January

Sunday, January 7: Continuing residents return for Jan Term (optional)

Friday, January 12: Residence Halls officially open at 9 a.m. (New resident check in)

Monday, January 15:  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, University Holiday

February

Reapplication and Room Selection housing for 2018-19 begins

March

Spring Break, March 12-18, Halls remain open

Returning Resident Room Selection continues

May

Wednesday, May 16: Residence Halls officially close for non-graduating students

Sunday, May 20: Residence Halls officially close for graduating students

May 17- June 2:  May Term housing (Spring residents only)


Rev. 03/14/2017