Residence Life & Student Housing

Calendar

Date are subject to change in response to changes in the University Calendar.  For a listing of all University dates, including important academic-related dates, please consult the Official University Academic Calendar. For a list of daily events, visit the University Events Calendar.

 

Spring Semester 2016

January

Saturday, January 9: Residence Halls officially open at 9 a.m.

March

Reapplication, Return to housing for 2016-17

Spring Break, March 7-13, Halls remain open

Returning Resident Room Selection, March 14-24

May

Wednesday, May 11: Residence Halls officially close for non-graduating students

Sunday, May 15: Residence Halls officially close for graduating students

May 13-28:  May Term housing (current residents only)

May 28: MayTerm residents move out, 10 AM

Summer 2016

Sunday, May 29:  Summer I and Combined Terms housing opens 9 AM

Thursday, June 30:  Summer I residents move out by 10 AM

Sunday, July 3: Summer II resident housing opens 9 AM

Thursday, August 4: Summer II and Combined residents move out by 10 AM

Fall Semester 2016

August
Wednesday, August 17:  Mustang Corral Check-in

Saturday, August 20: Residence Halls officially open at 9:00 a.m.

September & October

TBD:  Homecoming

TBD:  Family Weekend 

November

Thursday-Friday November 24-25: University Holiday - Thanksgiving, Halls remain open

December

Thursday, December 15: Residence Halls officially close at 10:00 a.m. for Winter Break

Sunday, December 18:  Graduating Seniors check out by 10:00 a.m.


Rev. 02/24/2016