The Department of Education Policy & Leadership:
Advisory Board

Chair,  Department of Education Policy & Leadership
Lee Alvoid, Ph.D. Department Chair & Clinical Associate Professor Department of Education Policy & Leadership, SMU
Chair,  Advisory Board
Kathleen Leos President and CEO The Global Institute for Language and Literacy Development
External Board Members
Michelle Brinkman Principal James Fannin Middle School-- Grand Prairie ISD
Mary Brumbach Associate Vice Chancellor, Strategic Initiatives Dallas County Community College District
Gloria Cain     Superintendent of Catholic Schools     Diocese of Dallas
Bonnie Fusarelli Associate Professor, Faculty Research Fellow North Carolina State University - College of Education
Lance Fusarelli Professor, Associate Department Head and Director of Graduate Programs
North Carolina State University - College of Education
Alison Griffin Vice President for Policy Research USA Funds
Cinthia Haan CEO The Haan Foundation for Children
Dr. Susan L. Hall President and Founder 95 Percent Group Inc.
Donald Heller Dean, College of Education Michigan State University - College of Education
Dr. Christine A. Kanouse Assistant Director for Teacher Preparation and Certification Region 10 Education Service Center
Austin Lane President Lone Star College - Montgomery
Linda Lebelle Director Focus Adolescent Services
Melanie McGee Principal Ted Polk Middle School-- Farmers Branch ISD
Michael McFarland Superintendent Lancaster ISD
Dave Monaco     Head of School  Parish Episcopal School
Karen Morris Attorney at Law Morris and Morris, LLC
Dawson Orr     Superintendent Highland Park ISD
Laura Perna Professor University of Pennsylvania - Graduate School of Education
Alan Shoho Associate Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Support & Professor University of Texas at San Antonio - College of Education
Mark Smylie Professor University of Illinois at Chicago - College of Education
Michael Sorrell President Paul Quinn College
Michael Sorum Deputy Superintendent for Leadership, Learning, and Student Support Fort Worth ISD
Scott Thomas Professor of Education and Dean Claremont Graduate University - School of Educational Studies
Don Vandewalle, Ph.D.
Chair of Management and Organizations Department, Fisher Research Fellow and Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor
Cox School of Business, SMU
James Wendorf Executive Director National Center for Learning Disabilities