Assessment and Accreditation

UC Assessment Help Sessions

These help sessions will share examples of the best assessment reports and go into detail about how to resolve some basic problems discovered in the first two rounds of reports. In these help sessions, we will focus on the following issues:

  • Why it’s critical to separate achievement scores for each SLO assessed.
  • How to make sure the assignment, project, quiz, or exam questions clearly assess the SLOs.
  • How to prepare multiple-choice exams to assess learning for a single SLO on a 5-point scale.
  • How to use the Blackboard Assignment Tool for Assessment.

Click here to sign up for a UC Assessment Help Session.


Date Time Location
Thu., Sept 18
3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
PAB 313A
Tue., Sept. 23
3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
PAB 313A
Wed., Sept. 24  1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
PAB 313A
Thu., Sept. 25 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.  PAB 313A 
Tue., Sept. 30
2:30 - 3:30 p.m. PAB 313A
Wed., Oct. 1
1:00 - 2:00 p.m. PAB 313A
Thu., Oct. 2
3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
PAB 313A
Tue., Oct. 7
3:30 - 4:30 p.m. PAB 313A 
Wed., Oct. 8
1:00 - 2:00 p.m. PAB 313A
Thu., Oct. 9
3:30 - 4:30 p.m. PAB 313A
Tue., Oct. 14
3:30 - 4:30 p.m. PAB 313A
Wed., Oct. 15
1:00 - 2:00 p.m. PAB 313A
Thu., Oct.. 16
3:30 - 4:30 p.m. PAB 313A
Tue., Oct. 21
3:30 - 4:30 p.m. PAB 313A
Wed., Oct. 22
1:00 - 2:00 p.m. PAB 313A
Thu., Oct. 23 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
PAB 313A
Tue., Oct. 28
3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
PAB 313A 
Wed, Oct. 29  1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
PAB 313A 
Thu., Oct. 30 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.  PAB 313A