Give Now

Campus Programs

Student engagement happens all over campus. Over 40 campus programs have research, civic engagement, internships and/or other creative, entrepreneurial programs. Students can opt to turn the work they are doing into an Engaged Learning project.

*denotes funding available

Program

Alternative Breaks

Ignite Arts Dallas

Arts Entrepreneurship 

Big iDeas Pitch Contest*

Big iDeas Business Plan Competition

Budd Center Service

Carole and Jim Young Fellows 

Caruth Center for Entrepreneurship 

Caswell Undergraduate Leadership Fellowship*

Clinton Global Initiative University Network*

Cox Internships*

Departmental Distinction

Engaged Learning Fellowship*

Engineers Without Borders

Faith and Learning Scholars*

George W. Bush Museum and Library Internships

George W. Bush Institute Internships

Global Health Internships

Hamilton Undergraduate Research Scholars*

Hart Center Co-ops*

Hart Center Engineering in the City

Hart Center Internships*

Hegi Internships*

Hilltop Scholars Program

Hunt Scholars Program

Hunt Institute for Engineering and Humanity 

Innovation Gym Innovation Competition*

Institute for Study of Earth and Man

Liberty and Markets Reading Group

Maguire Center Public Service Fellowships *

Marr Research Assistantships*

Mayer Undergraduate Research Fellow*

McNair Scholars*

Meadows Community Series

Meadows Exploration Award*

Meadows F.A.C.E Program

Meadows World Music Ensemble

Mock Trial and Debate Team

Mustang Heroes

New Century Scholars Program

Norwick Center for Digital Services Internships

Outdoor Adventures

Pre-Health Advising

President's Scholars Program

Undergraduate Research Assistants*

Richter Research Fellowship

Service House

SMU Abroad

SMU-In-Taos

Student Leadership Initiative *

Summer Research Assistantships

TEDxSMU

Tower Center for Political Studies Fellowships*

Tower Scholars Program 

 

Office

Community Engagement and Leadership 

Meadows School of the Arts

Meadows School of the Arts

Engaged Learning

Engaged Learning

Simmons School of Education 

Lyle School of Engineering

Cox Career Management Services

Community Engagement & Leadership

Engaged Learning   

Cox School of Business

SMU Course Catalogue

Engaged Learning 

Lyle School of Engineering  

Office of the Chaplain & Religious Life

George W. Bush Presidential Library & Museum

George W. Bush Presidential Center

Center for Global Health Impact 

Dedman College Interdisciplinary Institute 

Hart Center for Engineering Leadership 

Hart Center for Engineering Leadership 

Hart Center for Engineering Leadership 

Hegi Career Development Center

Office of General Education

Hunt Leadership Scholars Program

Hunt Institute for Engineering & Humanity

The Deason Innovation Gymnasium

Institute for the Study of Earth and Man

O'Neil Center for Global Markets

Maguire Center

Institute for the Study of Earth and Man

Dedman College Interdisciplinary Institute

Simmons School of Education 

Meadows School of the Arts

Meadows School of the Arts

Meadows School of the Arts

Meadows School of the Arts

Meadows School of the Arts

Community Engagement and Leadership

Dedman College of Humanities & Sciences

Norwick Center for Digital Services

Dedman Center of Lifetime Sports

University Advising Center

President's Scholars Program

Engaged Learning

University Honors Program Office

Community Engagement & Leadership

International Center

SMU-In-Taos

Embrey Human Rights

Engaged Learning Office

Lyle School of Engineering

Tower Center for Political Studies

Tower Center for Political Studies

Faculty/Staff Contact

Bailey Guthrie, cguthrie@smu.edu  

Clyde Valentine, cvalentin@mail.smu.edu 

James Hart, jdhart@smu.edu

Kristina Kirknaer-Hart, kkirkenaerhart@smu.edu

Kristina Kirknaer-Hart, kkirkenaerhart@smu.edu

Erin Crosby, erinocroby@smu.edu

Christie Pearson, cmpearson@smu.edu

Simon Mak, smak@cox.smu.edu

Stephanie Howeth, showeth@smu.edu

Mona Alluri, malluri@smu.edu

Kim Austin, skaustin@smu.edu  

plsc@smu.edu  

Susan Kress, skress@smu.edu

Dr. Andrew Quicksall, aquicksall@smu.edu 

Judy Henneberger, jhennebe@smu.edu

bush43Volunteer@nara.gov

bush43volunteer@nara.gov

Dr. Radhika Rajgopal, rrajgopal@smu.edu

Dr. Caroline Brettell, cbrettel@smu.edu

Linda Perez, lperez@smu.edu

Kathy Hubbard, khubbard@smu.edu

Linda Perez, lperez@smu.edu

Darin Ford, dford@smu.edu

Dr. Marta Harvell, mharvell@smu.edu

Lindsay Davis, lrdavis@smu.edu

Heather Newman, hhnewman@smu.edu

Katie Krummeck, kkrummeck@smu.edu

Dr. Louis Jacobs, jacobs@smu.edu 

W. Michael Cox, wmcox@smu.edu

Adria Richmond, arichmond@smu.edu

Dr. Louis Jacobs, jacobs@smu.edu 

Caroline Brettell, cbrettel@smu.edu

Dr. Amber Banks, abanks@smu.edu

David Mancini, dmancini@smu.edu

Clyde Valentine, cvalentin@mail.smu.edu 

Melissa Murray, mmmurray@mail.smu.edu 

Jamal Mohammed, jmohmed@mail.smu.edu 

Dr. Chris Salinas, cdsalinas@smu.edu

Erica Zamora, ericaz@smu.edu

Mary Felipe, mfelipe@smu.edu

Cindy Boeke, cboeke@smu.edu

outdooradventures@smu.edu

Pamela A. McNulty, pmcnulty@smu.edu

Martha Starke, mstarke@smu.edu

Farley Ferrante, fferrante@smu.edu

Dr. David Doyle, ddoyle@smu.edu

Erica Zamora, ericaz@smu.edu

Dr. Cathy Winnie, cwinnie@smu.edu

Jordan Lee, jolee@smu.edu

Dr. Rick Halperin, cwinnie@smu.edu

Dr. Robert Kehoe, kehoe@smu.edu

Heather Hankamer, hhankamer@lyle.smu.edu

Ray Rafidi, rrafidi@smu.edu

Cindy Thompson, cthompso@smu.edu