About Perkins

Executive Board

The Executive Board of Perkins School of Theology provides advice and counsel to the Dean; supports creation of and linkages between faculty, students, and the church community; aids in the recruiting and developing of faculty; monitors the performance of the school; and assists the school in networking on the local, regional and national levels. The membership of the Executive Board shall include Trustees, former Trustees, alumni, faculty from other institutions, leaders in the professions or disciplines relating to the school, and developmental prospects.

The Board is constituted with due regard to the commitment of the University to diversity with respect to race and ethnicity, age, gender, geographic origin, vocation, and philosophical orientation. Members of the Executive Board shall be appointed by the President after consultation with the Chair of the Executive Board and the dean or director, and approved by the Board of Trustees.

Rev. Dr. L. James Bankston

Manvel, TX

Mr. W. Brice Beaird

Dallas, TX

Mr. John G. Beall

Dallas, TX

Mr. Michael M. Boone (Chair of Board of Trustees)

Dallas, TX

Dr. Tim Bruster

Fort Worth, TX

Pastor Richie L. Butler

Richardson, TX

Rev. Dr. Kim Cape

Nashville, TN

Rev. Michael Chamberlain

Shawnee, KS

Mr. Brad Cheves

Vice President Southern Methodist University ex officio

Rev. Mark Craig

Dallas, TX 

Ms. Dodee Crockett (Co-Vice Chair)

Wimberley, TX 

Mr. John W. Croft

Dallas, TX

Provost Steven Currall

Southern Methodist University ex officio

Rev. Dr. Robert S. Dannals

Dallas, TX

Mr. David Dunnigan

Dallas, TX

Rev. Richard W. Edwards

Lubbock, TX

Rev. D. Anthony Everett

Lexington, KY

Mr. Mike Fenton

Waxahachie, TX

Dr. Dan L. Flanagan

Papillion, NE

Rev. Gail Ford Smith

Houston, TX

Mrs. Judy W. Gibbs

Dallas, TX

Rev. Katherine Glaze Lyle

Dallas, TX

Dr. C. Robert Hasley, Jr.

Plano, TX

Ms. Susanna Johnson

Arlington, TX

Bishop Scott Jones

Wichita, KS

Ms. Missy Kincaid

Fayetteville, AR

Dean William B. Lawrence

Perkins School of Theology ex officio

Mr. Stanley R. Levenson

Dallas, TX

Dr. Charles L. Lloyd, Jr.

Dallas, TX

Mr. Thomas R. Locke

Austin, TX

Bishop L. Michael McKee (Chair)

Plano, TX

Mr. Wesley D. Millican

Southlake, TX

Rev. Dr. Charles R. Millikan

Houston, TX

Rev. Steven Bradley Morgan

Texarkana, TX

Rev. James W. Moore

Fairview, TX

Ms. Frances O. Nixon

Little Rock, AR

Ms. Ruth G. Palmer

Houston, TX

Mr. John T. Palter

Dallas, TX

Rev. Dr. Sheron C. Patterson (Co-Vice Chair)

Dallas, TX

Rev. Paul Rasmussen

Dallas, TX

Ms. Lisa Remack

Saint Louis, MO

Rev. Suzanne Cox Reedstrom

Houston, TX

Mr. Trice Ragon Richey

Dallas, TX

Rev. Linda S. Roby

Dallas, TX

Mr. Robert F. Sanford

Gunter, TX

Ms. Gay Ferguson

Solomon Dallas, TX

President R. Gerald Turner

Southern Methodist University ex-officio

Mrs. Annette K. Vaughn

Dallas, TX

Ms. Barbara Cook Wendland

Temple, TX

Mrs. Jane Allman Wetzel

Dallas, TX

Ms. Sarah Wilke

Nashville, TN

Ms. Julie Yarbrough

Dallas, TX

Mrs. Kay Prothro Yeager

Wichita Falls, TX