Higher Learning. Real Experience. Vital Ministry.

2012-2013 Academic Calendars for Perkins School of Theology

 

2012-2013
Fall through Summer

2012
Fall

2013
Interterm 

2013
Spring

2013
Summer 

View as HTML 
View as PDF 

View as HTML
View as PDF 

View as HTML
View as PDF 

View as HTML
View as PDF 

View as HTML 
View as PDF 

 

Calendar Archive

____________________________________________________________________

Perkins School of Theology Academic Calendar 2012 – 2013

 

top ] Fall Term 2012

August 14 – 15, Tuesday – Wednesday: Intern Orientation

August 16, Thursday: Orientation for all new students

August 16 – 17, Thursday – Friday: Late Registration  –  206 Kirby Hall, Registrar's Office

August 17, Friday: Last day to withdraw from all classes without any tuition charge

August 20, Monday: First day of classes – Dallas and Houston/Galveston Program

August 24, Friday: Last day to file for December graduation

August 27, Monday: Last day to register, add courses, or drop a course without
          grade record or tuition billing

September 3, Monday: University Holiday – Labor Day (offices closed)

September 21 – 22, Friday – Saturday: Faculty Conference

September 20, Tuesday: Tuition and fees due to SMU

September 24, Monday: Perkins Youth School of Theology Open House

September 24, Monday: Perkins Youth School of Theology Open House

October 1, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

October 4 – 5, Thursday – Friday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

October 15, Monday: Inside Perkins in Houston

October 15 – 17, Monday – Wednesday: Perkins Fall Break (no classes)

October 19, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am

October 29, Monday: Faculty as Guild, 9:30 am

November 1 – 2, Thursday – Friday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

November 2, Friday: Last day to drop a class for Fall Term

November 5, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

November 6 – 16, Tuesday – Friday: Advance registration for Spring Term and Interterm

November 9, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am

November 20, Tuesday: Last day to withdraw from the University

November 21, Wednesday: Last day of classes in Dallas

November 22 – 23, Thursday – Friday: University Holidays  –  Thanksgiving Recess (offices closed)

November 26, Monday: Last day of classes in Houston

November 26 – 30, Monday – Friday: Reading and writing period

November 30, Friday: Last day for submission of all written work, 5:00 pm

December 3, Monday: Perkins faculty Meeting, 9:30 am

December 4 – 7, Tuesday – Friday: Final examinations in Dallas

December 6, Thursday: Christmas Worship Service, Perkins Chapel, 4:00 and 8:00 pm

December 11, Tuesday: Grades must be posted by noon

December 15, Saturday: Official University close of term and conferral of degrees)

December 24 – 31, Monday – Monday: University Holidays  –  Winter Break (offices closed)

top ] Interterm 2013

December TBA: Tuition for Jan Term due to SMU

January 1, Tuesday: University Holiday – New Year’s Day (offices closed)

January 2 – 18, Monday – Friday: Perkins Interterm

January 7 – 17, Tuesday – Friday: Doctor of Ministry Interterm Session

January 12 – 18, Saturday – Friday: United Methodist Certification in Youth Ministry

January 14 – 17, Monday – Thursday: Perkins School of Youth Ministry

January 21, Monday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day — University Holiday (offices closed)

top ] Spring 2013

January 22, Tuesday: Orientation for new students

January 23, Wednesday: Last day to withdraw from all classes without any tuition charge

January 23 – 24, Wednesday – Thursday: Late Registration  –  206 Kirby Hall, Registrar's Office

January 24, Thursday: First day of classes in Dallas

January 25, Monday: Last day to file for May graduation

January 28, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am
         
First day of classes for Houston/Galveston Program

January 31, Thursday: Last day to add courses, or drop courses without
          grade record or tuition billing
February 14 – 15, Thursday – Friday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

February 20, Wednesday: Tuition and fees due to SMU

February 22, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am

March 4, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

March 7 – 9, Thursday – Saturday: Theological School for the Laity

March 9 – 17, Saturday – Sunday: Perkins and SMU Spring Break

March 11, Monday: Inside Perkins in Houston

March 22, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am

March 23, Saturday: Perkins Youth School of Theology Spring Youth Forum

March 28 – 29, Thursday – Friday: Easter Recess (no classes)

March 29, Friday: University Holiday  –  Good Friday (offices closed)

April 1, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

April 2 – 12, Tuesday – Friday: Advance registration for Summer and Fall Terms

April 10, Wednesday: Last day to drop a class for Spring Term

April 12 – 13, Friday – Saturday: Inside Perkins in Dallas

April 15, Monday: Faculty as Guild, 9:30 am

April 16, Tuesday: Last day to file for August graduation

April 26, Friday: Divisional meetings, 11:30 am
          Last day to withdraw from the University

May 3, Friday: Last day of classes in Dallas

May 6, Monday: Perkins faculty meeting, 9:30 am

May 6 – 9, Monday – Thursday: Reading and writing period

May 9, Thursday: Last day for submission of all written work, 5:00 pm

May 10 – 15, Friday – Wednesday: Final examinations in Dallas

May 13, Monday: Last day of classes for Houston/Galveston Program

May 17, Friday: Grades must be posted by noon

May 18, Saturday: Commencement, 9:30 am, Moody Coliseum
          A Celebration of Degrees and Academic Achievements,
          2:00 pm, Highland Park United Methodist Church
          Official close of term and date for conferral of degrees

 [ top ] Summer 2013

May 27, Monday: University Holiday  –  Memorial Day (offices closed)

TBA: Tuition payment due date for summer session

May 28 – July 5, Tuesday – Friday: Perkins Summer Session

June 10 – 27, Monday – Friday: Doctor of Ministry Summer Session

June 14 – 21, Friday – Friday: United Methodist Certification for Christian Education,
          Children’s Ministry, Older Adult Ministries and Church Music

June 30 – July 20, Sunday – Saturday: Perkins Youth School of Theology Summer Academy

July 4, Thursday: University Holiday (offices closed)

July 7 – August 1, Sunday – Thursday: Course of Study School

August 6, Tuesday: Official close of term and date for conferral of degrees

August 13 – 14, Tuesday – Wednesday: Intern Orientation

More information about the Academic Calendar for the Houston/Galveston Program