News & Faculty Experts

Contact SMU News and Communications

For all media inquiries, call 214-768-7650 or e-mail news@smu.edu.

Mailing address:
News and Communications
Office of Public Affairs
Southern Methodist University
PO Box 750174
Dallas, TX 75275-0174
Shipping address:
News and Communications
Office of Public Affairs
Southern Methodist University
6425 Boaz Lane
Dallas, TX 75205

News and Communications Staff Contacts

Kent Best
Executive Director
Phone:214-768-7673
E-mail: kbest@smu.edu
Twitter: @KentBest

Cherri Gann
News & Communications Coordinator
Phone: 214-768-7657
E-mail: cgann@smu.edu

Gary Shultz
Dir. of Online Communications
Phone: 214-768-7665
E-mail: gshultz@smu.edu 
Twitter: @gshultz

Joan Jackson
Dir. of Content and Special Projects
Phone: 214-768-7618
E-mail: joanj@smu.edu

Sarah Hanan
Director of Strategic Communications
Phone: 214-768-7622
E-mail: shanan@smu.edu
Twitter: @SMUshanan

Kathy Tibbetts
Online Editor
Phone: 214-768-7672
E-mail: ktibbett@smu.edu

Christina Voss
Public Information Officer
Phone: 214-768-7641
E-mail: cvoss@smu.edu 

Kim Cobb
Dir. of Media Relations
Phone: 214-768-7654
E-mail: cobbk@smu.edu
Twitter: @SMUkimcobb

Suzanne Massey
Dir. of Community Outreach
Phone: 214-768-3023
Email: smassey@smu.edu
Twitter: @communitysmu

Nancy George
Senior Public Information Officer
Phone: 214-768-7674
E-mail: ngeorge@smu.edu

Margaret Allen 
Senior Research Writer
Phone: 214-768-7664
E-mail: mallen@smu.edu
Twitter: @Smuresearch

Myles Taylor
Manager of Video Communications
Phone: 214-768-7637
E-mail: mylest@smu.edu

Denise Gee
Public Information Officer
Phone: 214-768-7658
E-mail: dgee@smu.edu
Twitter: @SMUdenisegee

Other SMU Media Contacts

Brad Sutton
Assistant A.D./Media Relations
SMU Athletics
Phone: 214-768-1651
E-mail: bsutton@smu.edu

Anna Martinez
Asst. Dir. of Media Relations
Cox School of Business
Phone: 214-768-4474
E-mail: annam@mail.cox.smu.edu

DeeDee Conway
Assistant Dean, Finance and Information
Bobby B. Lyle School of Engineering
Phone: 214-768-1771
E-mail: dconway@smu.edu

Victoria Winkelman
External Affairs
Meadows School of the Arts
Phone: 214-768-3785
E-mail: vwinkelm@smu.edu

Connie L. Nelson
Dir. of Public Affairs/Alumni Relations
Perkins School of Theology
Phone: 214-768-2335
E-mail: clnelson@smu.edu