SMU Faculty Sources

 

April 21, 2013

MEDIA RESOURCES

George W. Bush Institute Library and Museum

 

The following SMU faculty have expertise on topics related to presidential history and/or libraries, or have been directly involved in programs and interactions with the George W. Bush Presidential Center.

For additional assistance with reaching a professor, please contact SMU News and Communications at 214-768-7650 or news@smu.edu.

Carolyn Barta, instructor, journalism, Meadows School of the Arts
cbarta@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-4829

Eric Bing, professor of global health, Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education and Human Development, concurrent appointment with the George W. Bush Institute
ebing@smu.edu

José Bowen, dean, Meadows School of the Arts
jabowen@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-2880

Bruce Bullock, director, Maguire Energy Institute
bbullock@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-3692

David Chard, dean, Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education and Human Development
dchard@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-5465

Linda Eads, associate provost and professor of law, Dedman School of Law
leads@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-3754

Jeffrey Engel, director, SMU’s Center for the Study of the Presidency
jaengel@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-3973

James Hollifield, director, John Goodwin Tower Center for Political Studies
jhollifi@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-2825

Rita Kirk, director, Maguire Center for Ethics and Public Responsibility
rkirk@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-2123

Joe Kobylka, associate professor of political studies, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences
jkobylka@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-2525

William Lawrence, dean, Perkins School of Theology
wblawren@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-2125

Rebekah Miles, professor of theology, Perkins School of Theology
rlmiles@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-2082

Al Niemi, dean, Cox School of Business
aniemi@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-3011

Ben Voth, professor of communication studies, Meadows School of the Arts
bvoth@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-3028

Matt Wilson, associate professor of political studies, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences
jmwilson@smu.edu; Office: 214-768-4054