Corporate Communication and Public Affairs

Apply Now MSA Visit

Advisory Board

The Division of Corporate Communication and Public Affairs is fortunate to have the support and counsel of an impressive group of communications and industry leaders. The Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Advisory Board meets regularly and advises the chair and faculty on issues of importance to the division, including curriculum and fundraising. The Board also provides a significant opportunity for interaction among students, faculty and communications and public relations practitioners across the country.

Corporate Communication and Public Affairs Advisory Board Members 2015-2016

Taylor Cole, APR
Board President

Expedia Inc –

Matt Averitt
Balfour Beatty

Laurie Barnett
Southwest Airlines

Linda Beheler, APR

Katherine Bradford
MASA Global

Bob Brand

Brad Burns

Michael Burns
Burns 360

Beverly Carmichael
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store

Gail Chandler
Texas Instruments

Matthew Gobush
Exxon Mobil Corporation

Erik Halvorson
Lockton Companies, LLC

Chris Heinbaugh
AT&T Performing Arts Center

Angela Jeffrey, APR
ABX Advertising Benchmark Index

Jane Koenecke
Corporate Communication Consultant

Patti LaSalle
Southern Methodist University

Stan Levenson, APR
Levenson Group and
Levenson & Brinker Public Relations

Ramona Logan
Dallas Black Dance Theatre

Carolyn Covey Morris
QMobius Inc.

Patti Osha
Corporate Communications Consultant

Lisa Bailey Singleton
Brunswick Group

Marvin B. Singleton
Hill + Knowlton Strategies

Eric Van Steenburg, Ph.D.
Montana State University

Jody Venturoni

Nancy S. Voith, APR
CRA, Inc.

Crayton Webb
Mary Kay Inc.

John Weekley

Areas of Study



Art History

Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship

Corporate Communication and Public Affairs

Undergraduate Studies

Faculty and Staff

Student Resources

Advising Guide


Mock Trial and Debate

Dallas Resources

Advisory Board


Creative Computation


Film and Media Arts