EE Executive Board


Provide external, professional perspective and guidance to ensure that the SMU EE Department continues to be a provider of internationally recognized engineering leaders.


  • Support the department in the achievement of its strategic goals.
  • Become an active and positive external spokesperson for the Department.
  • Assist in curriculum development and ABET accreditation
  • Secure financial, technical and research support for the department

    Members of EE Executive Board (E3B)

Yanli Fan
Design Manager
Texas Instruments, Inc. 

Farooq Khan, Ph. D. 
R & D Head, Standards/Algorithms, Mobile S/W, RF/Antenna Samsung, Dallas Technology Labs

Sreenivasan Koduri, Ph. D.

Texas Instruments, Inc.

Joseph Mait
Sr. Technical Researcher for Electromagnetics
U.S. Army Research Laboratory

Giridhar D. Mandyam, Ph.D.
Vice President
Qualcomm Internet Services

Gil Metzger (Chair)
Director, Advanced Technology Development 
Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control

Cari Ossenfort
Director of Operations
DRS Technologies, Network and Imaging Systems

Dinesh Rajan
Professor and Chair of Department of Electrical Engineering
Lyle School of Engineering
James Redburn
Automation Engineering Team Leader
Schneider Electric Energy Solution


Mike Riess
Business Development Manager/Strategic Relationship Director
Intel Federal

Winthrop W. Smith, Ph.D. (Vice-Chair)
Engineering Fellow

Kamakshi Sridhar
Director of Wireless Chief Technology Office & Distinguished Member of Technical Staff
Alcatel- Lucent

John Treichler, Ph. D.
Director and Chief Technology Officer
Raytheon Applied Signal Technology

Karthik Vasnath
General Manager
Texas Instruments

Wei Wei, Ph. D.
Shore Chan Bragalone DePumpo, LLP

Harvey Wiggins
President and Founder
Plexon, Inc.

Jim Womack
Senior Director, Advanced Technologies
Research in Motion

Sally Wood, Ph. D.
Santa Clara University

Benjamin Wright
Attorney and Founding Author,
The Law of Electronic Commerce

Contact Information:
Mitzi Hennessey
Assistant to the Chair