SMU Libraries

Liaison Librarians

Liaison librarians support the teaching and research activities of faculty.  Your liaison librarian can:

  • Assist you in developing class assignments that satisfy the information literacy competencies in the university curriculum;
  • Assist you in teaching your students how to find, evaluate, and use information sources effectively;
  • Take suggestions for ordering titles to support your teaching and research; and
  • Offer research consultations to help you make the best use of our library resources.

Arts

Amy Turner
Advertising, Communication Studies, Film and Media Arts, Journalism, Theatre
214.768.1856 | aeturner@smu.edu

Beverly Mitchell
Art, Arts Management and Arts Entrepreneurship, Dance
214.768.2796 | bmitchel@smu.edu

Pamela E. Pagels
Music
214.768.1857 | ppagels@smu.edu

Business

Karen Leeseberg
Accounting, Finance, Information Technology, Management, Marketing, Real Estate, Strategy and Entrepreneurship
214.768.4106 | kleeseberg@smu.edu

Humanities

Joel Eatmon
International Studies, Latin American and Iberian Studies, Library Materials
214.768.4322 | jeatmon@smu.edu

Hollie Gardner
First Year Writing, Discernment and Discourse
214.768.2331 | hgardner@smu.edu

Rebecca Graff
First Year Writing, Library Instruction, Literature in English, Medieval Studies
214.768.3656 | regraff@smu.edu

James Kessenides
Classical Studies, History, Philosophy, Religious Studies, World Languages and Literatures
214.768.1838 | jkessenides@smu.edu

Law

Underwood Law Library
lawref@smu.edu

Natural Sciences and Engineering

Joel Eatmon
Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Ecology
214.768.4322 | jeatmon@smu.edu

Melanie Golder
Chemistry, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Environmental and Civil Engineering, Engineering Management, Information & Systems, Mechanical Engineering
214.768.3936 | mgolder@smu.edu

Sandra Setnick Zucker
Earth Sciences, Mathematics, Physics
214.768.1370 | ssetnick@smu.edu

Social Sciences

Evelyn Day
Applied Physiology and Wellness, Education, Markets and Cultures, Psychology, Sociology, Women's and Gender Studies
214.768.3743 | eday@smu.edu

John Phinney
Anthropology
214.768.2430 | jphinney@smu.edu

Julia Stewart
Business, Economics, Human Rights, Law, Political Science, Public Policy, Statistical Science
214.768.2561 | julia@smu.edu

Theology

Jane Elder
Theology, Religion, History
214.768.4046 | jelder@smu.edu

www.smu.edu
© Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas | Legal Disclosures | A-Z Site Index | Contact SMU