Sport Management

Sport Management Faculty

Students are taught by some of the best sport management professors in the United States. With more than 100 years of sports industry experience, the sport management faculty in the Simmons School provide a valuable perspective and are connected to a vast network of sports business contacts rarely found in traditional sport management programs.

 

 
 

Dr. Lynn Romejko Jacobs

Department Chair
Associate Professor
(214) 768-1811
lromejko@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
Texas Woman's University, Ph.D.
Southern Methodist University, M.A.
Southern Methodist University, B.A. 


 
 
 

Dr. Peter B. Gifford

Department Co-Chair
(214) 768-2193
pgifford@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
University of Illinois, Ph.D., 1973
Southern Illinois University, M.S., 1970
Springfield College, B.S., 1967


   
   
   

Mr. Michael Lysko

Director of Sport Management
Professor of Practice
(214) 768-7834
mlysko@smu.edu

Follow @SportsBiz_Prof

EDUCATION:
Indiana University, M.S., 1988
University of Waterloo, Honours, B.A., 1987
Durham College, 1983


   
   
   

Dr. Michael Stone

Professor of Practice
(214) 768-1035
mhstone@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
University of Michigan, Ph.D.
University of Michigan, M.A.
Albion College


   
   
   

Ms. Susan Holland

Professor of Practice
(214) 768-4979
slholland@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
Gonzaga University, M.A.
University of San Francisco, M.A.
Michigan State University, B.A.


   
   
   

Dr. Megan Murphy

Assistant Clinical Professor
(214) 768-1743
mnmurphy@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
University of North Texas, Ph.D.
Texas Lutheran University, B.S.


   
   
   

Mr. Jeff Fink

Adjunct Lecturer
(214) 768-2776
jfink@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
Washington University School of Law, J.D.
Greenville College, B.S.


   
   
   

Mr. Brian Rogers

Adjunct Lecturer
(214) 768-2776
blrogers@smu.edu

EDUCATION:
United States Sports Academy, M.S.
University of Texas at Arlington, B.B.A.