Give Now

About Us

Registrar

School Ceremony Coordinators

Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education & Human Development

Lisa Bell
214-768-4242
lcbell@smu.edu

Bobby B. Lyle School of Engineering

Afsana Qurishi - Undergraduate
214-768-1457
aqurishi@smu.edu

Jim Dees - Graduate
214-768-1456
jdees@smu.edu

Dedman College of Humanities And Sciences

Scot Montague
214-768-2809
smontagu@smu.edu

Dedman School of Law Hooding Ceremony

Bobbye Heine
214-768-2108
bheine@smu.edu

Edwin L. Cox School of Business

Dee Powell
214-768-3012
dpowell@smu.edu

Meadows School of the Arts

Jennifer R. Smith 
214-768-2754
smithjr@smu.edu

Perkins School of Theology

Joe Monroy
214-768-2152
jmonroy@smu.edu

The Guildhall at SMU

Meredith Turner
972-473-3521
mereditht@smu.edu



Future Ceremony Dates

2016-2017 Events


Opening Convocation
Sunday, August 21, 2016
McFarlin Auditorium
5:30 p.m.

December Rotunda Recessional
Friday, December 16, 2016
5:30 p.m.

December Commencement 
Saturday, December 17, 2016
Moody Coliseum
10:00 a.m.

Spring Rotunda Passage
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
5:00 p.m.

Honors Convocation
Monday, April 17, 2017
McFarlin Auditorium
5:30 p.m.

Baccalaureate Service
Friday, May 19, 2017
McFarlin Auditorium
8:00 p.m.

May Commencement 
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Moody Coliseum
9:00 a.m.