About Us

Registrar

School Ceremony Coordinators

Annette Caldwell Simmons School of Education & Human Development

Lisa Bell
214-768-4242
lcbell@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/catalogs/2009/simmons/index.asp

Bobby B. Lyle School of Engineering

Karen Colemen
214-768-1457
kcoleman@smu.edu

Jim Dees
214-768-1456
jdees@smu.edu

Department Information: http://www.smu.edu/lyle.aspx

Dedman College of Humanities And Sciences

Anthropology
Tiffany Powell
214-768-2684
tapowell@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/anthro/

Bio-Chemistry and Chemistry

Kim Orcutt (Bio-Chemistry)
214-768-2730
korcutt@smu.edu

Laurieann Ram-Kern (Chemistry)
214-768-2611
Laurieann@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/dedman/departments/chemistry/default.asp

Biology

Mary Varela
214-768-2217
mvarela@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/biology/

Earth  Sciences

Stephanie Schwob
214-768-2770

sschwob@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/earthsciences/

Economics

Jennifer Buenrostro
214-768-2704
jbuenros@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/economics/

English

Leslie Reid
214-768-2946
lereid@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/english/

World Languages and Literatures

Debbie Garland
214-768-1406
dgarland@smu.edu

Department Information: http://fll.smu.edu/flttc/default.aspx

History and Ethnic Studies

Mildred Pinkston
214-768-2967
mpinkston@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/history/

Mathematics, Statistical Science, and Physics

Liz Berry
214-768-2506
lberry@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/math/

Medieval Studies

Bonnie Wheeler
214-768-2949
bwheeler@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/medievalstudies/

Philosophy

Charee Stewart
214-768-2118
charees@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/philosophy/

Political Science, International Studies, Latin American Studies, and Public Policy

Chauncey Watson
214-768-4171
cwatson@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/politicalscience/

Psychology

Ann Conner
214-768-4924
aconner@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/psychology/

Religious Studies

Kenitra Brown
214-768-2095
Kenitra@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/dedman/relimenu.html

Sociology & Markets and Culture

Karen Delk
214-768-4011
kdelk@smu.edu

Department Information: http://smu.edu/sociology/

Dedman School of Law Hooding Ceremony

Bobbye Heine
214-768-2108
bheine@smu.edu

Department Information: http://www.law.smu.edu/

Edwin L. Cox School of Business

Undergraduate and Graduate Ceremonies

Dee Powell
214-768-3012
dpowell@smu.edu

Department Information: http://www.cox.smu.edu/web/guest/home

Meadows School of the Arts

Lisobel Bernal
214-768-2754
lbernal@smu.edu

For questions regarding logistics, locations of ceremonies, parking, accessibility and all other non-academic related questions to graduation, contact the Meadows Facilities and Events Office at 214-768-2713 or 214-768-4211. Department Information: http://www.smu.edu/meadows/

Perkins School of Theology

Janelle Hampton
214-768-2152
jhampton@smu.edu

Department Information: http://www.smu.edu/perkins.aspx

The Guildhall at SMU

Diane Urquhart
972-473-3521
diane@smu.edu

Department Information: http://guildhall2.smu.edu/index.php

Future Ceremony Dates

2014 Events


Honors Convocation
Monday, April 21, 2014
McFarlin Auditorium
5:30 p.m.

Baccalaureate Service
Friday, May 16, 2014
McFarlin Auditorium
8:00 p.m.

May Commencement 
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Moody Coliseum

Opening Convocation
Sunday, August 24, 2014
5:30 p.m.

December Commencement 
Saturday, December 20, 2014
Moody Coliseum
10:00 a.m.