People



Name Position Office* Phone** Email
Faculty
Adriana Aceves Senior Lecturer 208A 8-1886 acevesa@smu.edu
Alejandro Aceves Professor 221 8-4907 aaceves@smu.edu
Vladimir Ajaev
Professor, Undergraduate Advisor 208B 8-3629 ajaev@smu.edu
Andrea Barreiro Assistant Professor 209A 8-2115 abarreiro@smu.edu
Alexey Sukhinin Visiting Asst. Professor 130 8-2212 asukhinin@smu.edu
Thomas W. Carr Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor 233 8-3460 tcarr@smu.edu
Weihua Geng Assistant Professor 135 8-2252 wgeng@smu.edu
Jian Hao Visiting Asst. Professor 132 8-3654 jhao@smu.edu
Rich Haberman Professor 209D 8-2519 rhaberma@smu.edu
Thomas Hagstrom Professor 237 8-4338 thagstrom@smu.edu
Barry Lee Associate Professor 220 8-3369 barryl@smu.edu
Peter Moore Professor, Associate Dean DAL 202 8-3212 pmoore@smu.edu
Judy Newell Senior Lecturer 208A 8-3243 jnewell@smu.edu
Scott Norris Assistant Professor 239 8-4802 snorris@smu.edu
Doug Reinelt Professor, Department Chair 208D 8-3653 reinelt@smu.edu
Daniel Reynolds Associate Professor 139 8-4339 reynolds@smu.edu
Benno Rumpf Assistant Professor 208E 8-4658 brumpf@smu.edu
Carol Seets Lecturer 216 8-3651 cseets@smu.edu
Brandilyn Stigler Associate Professor 209C 8-2514 bstigler@smu.edu
Johannes Tausch Professor, Math Minor Advisor 209B 8-2515 tausch@smu.edu
Sheng Xu Associate Professor 235 8-2985 sxu@smu.edu
Yunkai Zhou
 
Associate Professor 339 8-2512 yzhou@smu.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Jane Cumiskey Adjunct Lecturer 214 8-2677 jcumiskey@smu.edu
Elizabeth Howell Adjunct Lecturer 209E 8-2518 ehowell@smu.edu
Dustin Potter Adjunct Lecturer 216 8-3651 dpotter@smu.edu
Kristin Rutherford Adjunct Lecturer 214 8-2677 ksumpter@smu.edu
Sara Weiss Adjunct Lecturer 209E 8-2518 sweiss@smu.edu
Emeritus Professors
Robert Davis
rcdavis@smu.edu
Ian Gladwell
gladwell@seas.smu.edu
Mogens Melander
melander@smu.edu
Montie Monzingo
mmonzing@smu.edu
George Reddien
greddien@smu.edu
Lawrence Shampine
shampine@smu.edu
Richard Williams
richardw@smu.edu
Staff
Liz Berry
 
208C 8-2452 lberry@smu.edu
Teresa Janicki
 
208 8-2506 tjanicki@smu.edu
Graduate Students
James Barrett 217 8-3675 jabarrett@smu.edu
Lisa Berry 217 8-2508 leberry@smu.edu
Young Ok Choi 222 8-3654 ychoi@smu.edu
Claudia Castro-Castro 217 8-3675 ccastrocastr@smu.edu
Jiahui Chen 217 8-3675 jiahuic@smu.edu
Brian Citty 217 8-3675 bcitty@smu.edu
Amber Dayhare 217 8-3675 adayhare@smu.edu
Ed Downes 131 8-1552 edownes@smu.edu
David Gardner 131 8-1552 dgardner@smu.edu
Chang Young Jang 132 8-3654 cjang@smu.edu
Fritz Juhnke 231 8-4347 kjuhnke@smu.edu
Mahnprit Jutley 131 8-1552 mjutley@smu.edu
John Lagrone 222 8-3654 jlagrone@smu.edu
Yang Liu 217 8-3675 yang@smu.edu
Jessica Schoenfeld 131 8-1552 jschoenfeld@smu.edu
Jean Sexton 217 8-3675 jmsexton@smu.edu
Jennifer Swenson 217 8-3675 jswenson@smu.edu
Ting Yan 217 8-3675 tyan@smu.edu
Zheng Wang 231 8-4347 zwang@smu.edu
Anyu Zhang 217 8-3675 anyuz@smu.edu

*All math offices are in Clements Hall.
**All phone numbers are 214-76X-XXXX