Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Radyuk, Svetlana     shradyuk@smu.edu       214-768-2892 Website

Adjunct

P.hD. Research Institute for Applied Microbiology

Rafidi, Ray     rrafidi@smu.edu       214-768-4010

Degree Counselor

M.A., University of Arizona

Ram-Kern, Laurieann     laurieann@smu.edu       214-768-2611 Website

Coordinator

B.S.S., SMU

Rawlins, Patricia     prawlins@smu.edu


University of Texas

Research Interests: Latin
Reid, Leslie     lereid@smu.edu       214-768-2946 Website

Administrative Assistant

Reinelt, Douglas A.     reinelt@smu.edu       214-768-2506 Website

Professor

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology

Research Interests: Perturbation Analysis, Fluid Dynamics, Coating Flows, Foam Rheology
Renfro, Jeanene     jrenfro@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2103

Assistant Director and Academic Advisor

B.A., University of Utah

Reyes, Michelle     mnreyes@smu.edu       214-768-2188

Clinical Research Specialist

Reynolds, Daniel R.     reynolds@smu.edu       214-768-4339 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Rice University

Research Interests: Applied Mathematics, Computational Models, Modeling, Robust Numerical Methods, Supercomputer Hardware
Reynolds, Helen     hrey@smu.edu       214-768-3803 Website

Lecturer

Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Richards, Ian     irichard@smu.edu       214-768-3528 Website

Geochemical Research Associate

Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Richards, Maria     mrichards@smu.edu       214-768-2749

Coordinator, SMU Geothermal Laboratory

Richmond, Ellen     erichmond@smu.edu       214-768-2116
 Director of University Advising Center
Righter, Robert     robert.righter@sbcglobal

Research Professor

Ph.D., University of California

Ritz, Thomas     tritz@smu.edu       214-768-3724 Website

Professor

Dr.Phil., University of Hamburg

Research Interests: Chronic Respiratory Disease, Psychophysiology, Psychoimmunology, Pathopsychology, Anxiety Disorders, Asthma, Interventions
Roberts, Joseph     joer@smu.edu       214-768-3896

Manager

Robertson, Steve     sdrobert@smu.edu       214-768-4830
Senior Lecturer

Ph.D. Southern Methodist Unviersty

Robinson, Luke     lrobinson@smu.edu       214-768-4399 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of California at San Diego

Research Interests: Ethics, Metaethics, Normative Ethics
Rojas-Auda, Elizabeth     erojasau@smu.edu       214-768-2316 Website

Lecturer

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison

Research Interests: Modern Spanish Peninsula Literature, Spanish Culture, Feminist Literary Criticism, Gender
Roos, Christopher     croos@smu.edu       214-768-2753 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Arizona

Research Interests: Fire Ecology, Dendrochronology, Geoarchaeology, Paleoecology
Rosendale, Timothy     trosenda@smu.edu       214-768-2180 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Northwestern University

Rosenfield, David     drosenfi@smu.edu       214-768-1135 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Texas

Research Interests: Statistical Analysis, Hierarchical Linear Modeling, Structural Equation Modeling, Longitudinal Data Analysis, Statistical Methods, Interventions
Ross, Justin     ross@smu.edu       214-768-3447 Website

Computer Systems Manager

Roy, Aditi     aroy@smu.edu Website

Adjunct Professor

M.A., Southern Methodist University

Roy, Santanu     sroy@smu.edu       214-768-2714 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Cornell University

Ruben, Lawrence S.     lruben@smu.edu       214-768-2321 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Russ, Elizabeth C.     eruss@smu.edu       214-768-2224 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Columbia University

Research Interests: Spanish