Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Ferguson, Kurt     kferg@smu.edu       214-768-3544

Geochemical Research Assistant

Southern Methodist University

Fethke, Richard     rfethke@smu.edu       214-768-2648

Financial Officer

B.A. Eastern Michigan University (Management, Marketing, and Accounting)

Fiorillo, Anthony           214-768-5725 Website

Adjunct faculty

P.h.D University of Pennsylvania

Fisher, Darrell     dfisher@smu.edu Website

Adjunct Lecturer

M.A., UTA

Fisher, Justin C.     fisher@smu.edu       214-768-1754 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Arizona

Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Science, Metaphysics, Epistemology, Decision Theory
Fomby, Thomas B.     tfomby@smu.edu       214-768-2559 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Missouri at Columbia

Foster, Dennis A.     dfoster@smu.edu       214-768-2921 Website

Professor, Daisy Dean Frensley Chair in English Literature

Ph.D., University of California at Irvine

Research Interests: Contemporary Fiction, Critical Theory
Freindorf, Marek     mfreindorf@smu.edu       214-768-1109 Website

Research Assistant Professor

Frierson, Georita Marie     frierson@smu.edu       214-768-4638 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Ohio State University

Research Interests: Cancer Prevention, Survivorship, Incidence and Recurrence Rates
Frolov, Serge     sfrolov@smu.edu       214-768-4478 Website

Associate Professor, Nate & Ann Levine Endowed Chair Jewish Studies

Ph.D., Leningrad University and Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University

Research Interests: Hebrew Bible, Jewish History, Biblical Hermeneutics, Theology, Judaism, Ancient Near East
Frost, Mark     mfrost@mail.smu.edu Website
Adjunct Lecturer

University of Texas- Dallas