Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Daley, Kenneth     kdaley@smu.edu       214-768-2160 Website

Lecturer

Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder

Research Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Nature of Concepts, Theory of Concepts, Mental Representation, Propositional Attitudes
Dalley, Simon L.     sdalley@smu.edu       214-768-2109 Website

Lecturer

Ph.D., University of South Hampton

Davis, Robert C.     rcdavis@smu.edu       214-768-2518 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Tulane University

Research Interests: Category Theory, Universal Co-Algebra, Nonstandard Analysis
DeArman, Leslie           214-768-4937 Website

Visiting Lecturer

MA University of Texas at Arlington

Deb, Raj     rdeb@smu.edu Website

Professor

Ph.D., London School of Economics

De La Fuente, Ricardo     dfuente@smu.edu       214-768-2674


Universidad de Valladolid

Delk, Karen     kdelk@smu.edu       214-768-4011

Admin

Texas A&M University

DeLuzio, Crista J.     cdeluzio@smu.edu       214-768-3748 Website

Associate Professor

Altshuler Distinguished Teaching Professor

Director of Undergraduate Studies in History

Ph.D., Brown University

Research Interests: Women's History, 19th Century United States, 20th Century United States
DeMara, Lacey     ldemara@smu.edu       214-768-2750 Website

Administrative Assistant

DeShon, Heather           214-768-2916 Website

Associate Professor

P.h.D University of California, Santa Cruz

Detcheva, Miroslava     mdetcheva@smu.edu       214-768-2316 Website

Lecturer

M.A., Baylor University

Research Interests: Spanish, Latin America, Culture
DeTemple, Jill     detemple@smu.edu       214-768-2102 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Research Interests: Development Organizations, Pentecostalism, Religion Theory and Method, Latin America
Diaconoff, Cara     cdiaconoff@smu.edu       214-768-2950

Visiting Professor

Dickerson, Jennifer     jdickerson@smu.edu       214-768-4898 Website

Marketing Director

Dickson-Carr, Carol     Website

Adjunct Lecturer

M.A., University of California

Dickson-Carr, Darryl Byron     dcarr@smu.edu       214-768-2215 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of California at Santa Barbara

Research Interests: 20th Century American Literature, Minority Literature
Diebel, Spencer     sdiebel@smu.edu       214-768-3954 Website

Coordinator

Tower Center for Poliltical Studies

Dorsey, Jimmeca     jdorsey@smu.edu       214-768-2524
Coordinator I

Southern Methodist University

Dowling, Melissa Barden     mdowling@smu.edu       214-768-2976 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Columbia University

Research Interests: Greece, Rome
Doyle, David     ddoyle@smu.edu       214-768-2813
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Director of University Honors Program

Ph.D., City Univeristy of New York

Research Interests: Sexuality, Gender
Duarte, Susana     sduarte@smu.edu       214-768-2981

Administrative Assistant

Duca, John     jduca@sbcglobal.net Website
Adjunct Professor

Ph.D., Princeton University

Dumitrescu, Irina     idumitrescu@smu.edu       214-768-3078 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Yale University

DuPont, Denise     ddupont@smu.edu       214-768-2674 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Yale University

Research Interests: Spanish
Dwelle, Elizabeth A.     edwelle@smu.edu       214-768-1315 Website

Lecturer

Ph.D., University of North Texas

Diaconoff, Cara     cdiaconoff@smu.edu       214-768-2950

Visiting Professor