Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Caldwell-Ryan, Josephine     jcryan@smu.edu

Lecturer

Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Callaghan, Michael     mcallaghan@smu.edu       214-768-1194 Website

Visiting Assistant Professor  


P.h.D Vanderbilt University

Calvert, James     jcalvert@smu.edu       214-768-3519 Website
Visiting Lecturer 


Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Campbell-Jeffrey, Nancy           214-768-2499 Website

Visiting Lecturer

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin

Cao, Jing     jcao@smu.edu       214-768-2451 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Missouri, Columbia

Research Interests: Bayesian, Spatial Temporal Models, Epidemiology, Bayesian Applications, Bayesian Hierarchical Models, Bayesian Survival Analysis, Item Response Theory, Current Research Activities, Model Selection, Generalized Linear Models
Carberry, Christine     carberry@smu.edu       214-768-2526
Research Associate

Carbiener, Jeff           214-768-4735 Website

Adjunct Professor

Carroll, Carol     carol@physics.smu.edu       214-768-2008

Administrative Assistant

Carr, Thomas W.     tcarr@smu.edu       214-768-3460 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Northwestern University

Research Interests: Dynamical Systems, Bifurcation Theory, Asymptotic and Perturbation Methods, Laser Instabilities, Epidemiology, Coupled Oscillators
Carter, Bradley K.     bkcarter@smu.edu       214-768-2522 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Research Interests: Political Thought, Organizational Theory, American Politics, Institutional Development
Cassedy, Tim     tcassedy@smu.edu Website
Assistant Professor
Caylor, William           214-768-4735 Website

Adjunct Professor

Chancey, Mark A.     mchancey@smu.edu       214-768-2095 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Duke University

Research Interests: Gospels, Historical Jesus, Palestine, Bible, New Testament Studies, Judaism, Archaeology
Channell, Carolyn E.     cchannel@smu.edu       214-768-3682 Website

Senior Lecturer

M.A., Case Western Reserve University

Research Interests: Rhetoric
Chavez, John R.     jchavez@smu.edu       214-768-2975 Website

Professor

Director of Graduate Studies in History

Ph.D., University of Michigan

Research Interests: Mexican American, Mexican History, Southwest United States
Chen, Bo     bochen@smu.edu       214-768-2715 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison

Research Interests: Game Theory, Microeconomics, Mechanism Design
Chickering, Cathy           214-768-1510 Website

Research Staff

Chiu, Pamela     pchiu@smu.edu       214-768-4819

Assistant Director II

San Diego State University

Chuard, Philippe     pchuard@smu.edu       214-768-2705 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Australian National University

Research Interests: Philosophy of Perception, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Perceptual Content
Chung, Yeo-Jin     ychung@smu.edu       214-768-3369 Website

David W. Starr Visiting Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of California at Irvine

Research Interests: Applied Mathematics, Nonlinear Optics, Electrodynamics
Cloward, Karisa     kcloward@smu.edu Website

Assistant Professor

PhD,Yale University 2010

Research Interests: Constitutional Law, Equal Access to Courts, Judicial Process, Judicial Decision Making, Empirical Analysis of Legal Issues, Wedding Doctrinal
Coan, Thomas E.     coan@smu.edu       214-768-2497 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Research Interests: Experimental Particle Physics
Cogley, Richard W.     rcogley@smu.edu       214-768-2099

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Princeton University

Research Interests: Puritanism, Religious History, Early Modern Western Civilization, Islam, Christianity
Colbert, Olga     olvalero@smu.edu       214-768-4206 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Stanford University

Research Interests: Spanish
Conner, Ann     aconner@smu.edu       214-768-4924

Administrative Assistant

LaGrange College

Cooley-Sekula, Jodi     jsekula@smu.edu       214-768-4687 Website
Assistant Professor


Ph.D., University of Wisconsin

Research Interests: Experimental Particle Physics
Corley, Pamela     pcorley@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2406

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Georgia State University

Cortese, Anthony     tony@smu.edu       214-768-2917

Professor of Sociology

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Research Interests: Race, Ethnicity, Social Policy, Gender, Immigration, Human Rights, Domestic Violence, Affirmative Action, Death Penalty, Honor Killings, Human Trafficking, Hate Speech, Racial Profiling, Sexual Assault
Cotton, John     jcotton@physics.smu.edu       214-768-4096

Adjunct Professor

Southern Methodist University

Countryman, Edward F.     ecountry@smu.edu       214-768-2907 Website

University Distinguished Professor

Ph.D., Cornell University

Research Interests: Colonial Latin America, Early American History, American Revolution
Crain, Sheila     scrain@smu.edu       214-768-1426

Administrative Assistant

Cremer, Dieter     dcremer@smu.edu       214-768-1300 Website

Professor

P.h.D. University of Koln

Crow, Michael     214-768-4768 Website

Lecturer

Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Crusius, Timothy W.     tcrusius@smu.edu       214-768-4363 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Southern California

Research Interests: Modern Rhetorical Theory
Cunningham, Nancy     nancy@smu.edu       214-768-2748

Director, Systems Network

Southern Methodist University