Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Faculty and Staff Within Sociology

Branch, Debra     debranch@smu.edu       214-768-1537 Website

Senior Lecturer

Ph.D., Ohio State University

Research Interests: Organizations, Occupations, Research Methods, Social Problems, Social Stratification, Sociology of Gender, Race and Ethnicity, Social Statistics, Power, Bureaucracy
Brown, Alan S.     abrown@smu.edu       214-768-3420 Website

Department of Psychology, Professor

Department of Sociology, Department Chair

Ph.D., Northwestern University

Research Interests: Information Retrieval, Déjà Vu, Tip of the Tongue, Relationship Violence
Campbell-Jeffrey, Nancy           214-768-2499 Website

Visiting Lecturer

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin

Cortese, Anthony     tony@smu.edu       214-768-2917

Professor of Sociology

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Research Interests: Race, Ethnicity, Social Policy, Gender, Immigration, Human Rights, Domestic Violence, Affirmative Action, Death Penalty, Honor Killings, Human Trafficking, Hate Speech, Racial Profiling, Sexual Assault
DeArman, Leslie           214-768-4937 Website

Visiting Lecturer

MA University of Texas at Arlington

Delk, Karen     kdelk@smu.edu       214-768-4011

Admin

Texas A&M University

Hawkins, Richard O.     rhawkins@smu.edu       214-768-2913 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Washington

Research Interests: Crime, Delinquency, Correctional Systems, Sociological Theory, Administration of Justice, Deviant Behavior, Social Change
Keller, Matthew R.     mkeller@smu.edu       214-768-3583 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of California - Davis

Research Interests: Political Sociology, Economic Social Innovation, Comparative Sociology, Historical Sociology
Kunovich, Sheri           214-768-1285 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Ohio State University

Research Interests: Women's Political Representation, Democratization in Eastern Europe, Wealth and Consumption, Social Stratification and Inequality
Lincoln, Anne E.     lincoln@smu.edu       214-768-1632 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Washington State University

Research Interests: Economic Sociology, Culture, Labor Markets, Organizations, Research Methods, Gender
Stearns, Linda B.     lstearns@smu.edu Website

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook

Tan, Adrian     tan@smu.edu       214-768-4902 Website

Senior Lecturer

Ph.D. University of North Texas

Research Interests: Ethnic Identity, Gender Identity, Race Relations, Research Methods, Social Psychology, Sociological Theory