Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Faculty and Staff Within Economics

Balke, Nathan     nbalke@smu.edu       214-768-2693 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Northwestern University

Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Applied Time Series
Batra, Raveendra N.     rbatra@smu.edu       214-768-2707 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Southern Illinois University

Research Interests: International Economics, Macroeconomics
Burkman, Jon Herbert           214-768-4735 Website

Adjunct Professor

Carbiener, Jeff           214-768-4735 Website

Adjunct Professor

Caylor, William           214-768-4735 Website

Adjunct Professor

Chen, Bo     bochen@smu.edu       214-768-2715 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison

Research Interests: Game Theory, Microeconomics, Mechanism Design
Deb, Raj     rdeb@smu.edu Website

Professor

Ph.D., London School of Economics

Dickson-Carr, Carol     Website

Adjunct Lecturer

M.A., University of California

Duca, John     jduca@sbcglobal.net Website
Adjunct Professor

Ph.D., Princeton University

Fomby, Thomas B.     tfomby@smu.edu       214-768-2559 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Missouri at Columbia

Frost, Mark     mfrost@mail.smu.edu Website
Adjunct Lecturer

University of Texas- Dallas

Hall, Stephanie     stephanie@smu.edu       214-768-2694

Graduate Advisor

Hayes, Kathy J.     khayes@smu.edu       214-768-4027 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Syracuse University

Research Interests: Public Economics, Urban and Regional Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Ibarra-Salazar, Jorge     jibarrasalez@smu.edu Website

Visiting Professor

Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Inoue, Atsushi     ainoue@smu.edu Website

Professor

Robert H. and Nancy Dedman Endowed Chair

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Johnson, Greg     Website

Adjunct Lecturer

Jordan, Tania Albarracin     tajordan@smu.edu Website
Adjunct Lecturer

M.S.,University of North Texas

Koenig, Evan     evan.f.koenig@dal.frb.org Website
Adjunct Professor

Harvard University

Kormilitsina, Anna     annak@smu.edu       214-768-3736 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Duke University

Kumar, Anil           214-768-4735 Website
Adjunct Professor
Mbiti, Isaac M.     imbiti@smu.edu       214-768-3520 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Brown University

McCarthy, Ian           214-768-4735 Website
Adjunct Professor
McDonough, Ian           214-768-4735 Website
Adjunct Professor
McDonough, Tim           214-768-4735 Website
Adjunct Professor
Millimet, Daniel     millimet@smu.edu       214-768-3269 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Brown University

Montgomery, Margaux     margauxm@smu.edu       214-768-4337

Administrative Assistant

M.A.

Osang, Thomas     tosang@smu.edu       214-768-4398 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of California at San Diego

Özak, Ömer           214-768-2755 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Brown

Ozerturk, Saltuk     ozerturk@smu.edu       214-768-3344 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., New York University

Patra, Soma           214-768-4735 Website
Adjunct Professor
Reynolds, Helen     hrey@smu.edu       214-768-3803 Website

Lecturer

Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Roy, Aditi     aroy@smu.edu Website

Adjunct Professor

M.A., Southern Methodist University

Roy, Santanu     sroy@smu.edu       214-768-2714 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Cornell University

Saliba, Michael     Website

Adjunct Professor

Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

Salmon, Tim     Website

Professor

Serra, Danila           214-768-4298 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Oxford

Short, Genie     gdshort25@aol.com Website
Adjunct Professor

Ph.D., University of Virgina

Skelton, Edward     ed.skelton@dal.frb.org Website
Adjunct Lecturer

M.A., Southern Methodist University

Slottje, Daniel J.     dslottje@smu.edu Website

Professor

Ph.D., Texas A&M University

Steen, Charles     docsteen@mindspring.com Website
Adjunct Professor

Ph.D.,University of Virginia

Weber, Shlomo     sweber@smu.edu       214-768-3577 Website

Professor, Robert H. and Nancy Dedman Trustee Professor

Ph.D., Hebrew University at Jerusalem

Wheaton, Elizabeth M.     ewheaton@smu.edu       214-768-2836 Website

Senior Lecturer

Ph.D., Temple University