Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Faculty and Staff Within Earth Sciences

Anderson, David     davida@smu.edu       214-768-4290 Website

Senior Systems Analyst & Director, Geophysical Imaging Laboratory

Beavers, Roy     rbeavers@smu.edu       214-768-2756

SEM, XRD & Probe Lab Manager

Institute of Electronic Technology

Bergman, Steve     sbergman@smu.edu       214-768-1510 Website

Adjunct

P.hD. Princeton University

Blackwell, David D.     blackwel@smu.edu       214-768-2745 Website

W.B. Hamilton Professor of Geothermal Studies

Ph.D., Harvard University

Research Interests: Geothermal
Chickering, Cathy           214-768-1510 Website

Research Staff

Cunningham, Nancy     nancy@smu.edu       214-768-2748

Director, Systems Network

Southern Methodist University

DeMara, Lacey     ldemara@smu.edu       214-768-2750 Website

Administrative Assistant

DeShon, Heather           214-768-2916 Website

Associate Professor

P.h.D University of California, Santa Cruz

Ferguson, Kurt     kferg@smu.edu       214-768-3544

Geochemical Research Assistant

Southern Methodist University

Fiorillo, Anthony           214-768-5725 Website

Adjunct faculty

P.h.D University of Pennsylvania

Golden, Paul     pgolden@smu.edu       214-768-2757

Director of Geophysics Lab

SMU

Gregory, Robert T.     bgregory@smu.edu       214-768-3075 Website

Professor

Department Chair

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology

Research Interests: Geochemistry
Hayward, Chris     hayward@smu.edu       214-768-3031

Director of Geophysics Research

Herod, Diana (Jill)     jherod@smu.edu       214-768-2760

Assistant Director

Hornbach, Matt           214-768-5030 Website

Associate Professor

P.h.D University of Wyoming

Ivey, Tina     tivey@smu.edu       214-768-1613

Director II, Geophysics Research

University of Miami

Jacobs, Bonnie F.     bjacobs@smu.edu       214-768-2743 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Arizona

Research Interests: , Paleobotany
Jacobs, Louis L.     jacobs@smu.edu       214-768-2773 Website

Professor, President of ISEM

Ph.D., University of Arizona

Kubacki, Ray           214-768-2747
Engineer Geophysics
Magnani, Maria Beatrice           214-768-1751 Website

Associate Professor

P.h.D Universita degli studia di Perugia

Polycn, Michael           214-768-1091 Website

Director of Digital Earth Sciences lab

Quick, James E.     jquick@smu.edu       214-768-4336 Website

Associate Vice President of Research

Dean of Graduate Studies

Professor

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology

Richards, Ian     irichard@smu.edu       214-768-3528 Website

Geochemical Research Associate

Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Richards, Maria     mrichards@smu.edu       214-768-2749

Coordinator, SMU Geothermal Laboratory

Scwob, Stephanie     sschwob@smu.edu       214-768-2770

Administrative Assistant

M.S., University of Utah

Stuckey, Troy H.           214-768-2750 Website

Adjunct Faculty

P.h.D University of North Texas

Stump, Brian W.     bstump@smu.edu       214-768-1223 Website

Professor, Claude C. Albritton, Jr. Chair in Geological Sciences

Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Research Interests: Seismology
Tabor, Neil J.     ntabor@smu.edu       214-768-4175 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of California at Davis

Research Interests: Sedimentology
Wagner, John           214-768-2750 Website

Adjunct lecturer

Walther, John V.     walther@smu.edu       214-768-3174 Website

Professor, Clifford W. Matthews Chair in Geological Sciences

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Director of Environmental Science Program

Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Winkler, Alisa     awinkler@smu.edu       214-768-2830

Adjunct Professor

Ph.D.,Southern Methodist University

Winkler, Dale     dwinkler@smu.edu       214-768-2898

Adjunct Professor

Ph.D., University of Texas

Yapp, Crayton J.     cjyapp@smu.edu       214-768-3897 Website

Professor

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology

Zippi, Pierre           214-768-3642 Website

Adjunct faculty

P.h.D Toronto