Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Faculty and Staff Within Dean's Office

Bures, Annie     abures@smu.edu       214-768-1908 Website

Undergraduate Recruiter

B.A., Southern Methodist University

Davis, Angela     adavis@smu.edu       214-768-2168

Assistant to the Associate Dean

BFA, Webster University

DiPiero, Thomas     tdipiero@smu.edu       (214) 768-3212

Dean and Professor of World Languages and Literatures and English

Ph.D., Cornell University

Evans, Margi     mfevans@mail.smu.edu       (214) 768-2608
Advancement Associate

B.A., Waynesburg University

Fethke, Richard     rfethke@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2648

Financial Officer

B.A., Eastern Michigan University (Management, Marketing, and Accounting)

Guelker, Brooke     bguelker@mail.smu.edu       214-768-3444

Assistant to the Dean

M.A., Southern Methodist University

Havens, Cindy     chavens@mail.smu.edu       214-768-3212

Assistant to the Dean

B.A., University of North Texas

Hughes, Crystal     cwhughes@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2716

Assistant Financial Officer

B.S., Angelo State University

Konkel, Kim     kkonkel@mail.smu.edu       (214) 768-2081 Website

Director of Recruiting and Communications

B.A., Rollins College

Kranz, Janice     janice@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2649

Assistant Financial Officer

Maness, Robin     rmaness@mail.smu.edu       (214) 768-3890
Executive Director of Principal Gifts

M.S., Chapman University

McDonald, Renee     rmcdonal@mail.smu.edu       (214) 768-1128 Website
Associate Dean for Research and Academic Affairs

Ph.D., University of Houston

Research Interests: Child Adjustment Problems, Antisocial Behavior, Family Conflict, Family Violence, Interventions, Interparent Conflict, Aggression
Montague, Scot     smontagu@mail.smu.edu       (214) 768-2809
Facilities Manager

M.L.A., Southern Methodist University

Moore, Peter     pmoore@mail.smu.edu       214-768-4485 Website

Senior Associate Dean and Associate Dean for General Education

Ph.D. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Research Interests: Numerical Analysis, Posteriori Error Estimation, Particle Differentiation Equations, Reaction Diffusion, Scientific Computation
Nickles, Katie     knickles@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2560 Website
Marketing Specialist

B.A., University of South Carolina

Robertson, Scholle     scholle@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2532 Website

Coordinator 

B.B.A., Texas A&M University

Roy, Courtney     caroy@smu.edu       (214) 768-2781
Program Director of the Albert Schweitzer Fellowship

B.A., Manhattan College

Schwendiman, Jed     jschwendiman@mail.smu.edu       (214) 768-2691
Assistant Director of Development

M.A., University of New Hampshire

Thomas, Barbara     bcthomas@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2440

Administrative Assistant

B.S., Arizona State University