Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Faculty and Staff Within Dean's Office

Brown, Scholle     ssbrown@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2532 Website

Coordinator 

B.B.A., Texas A&M

Dickerson, Jennifer     jdickerson@smu.edu       214-768-4898 Website

Marketing Director

Fethke, Richard     rfethke@smu.edu       214-768-2648

Financial Officer

B.A. Eastern Michigan University (Management, Marketing, and Accounting)

Guelker, Brooke     bguelker@smu.edu       214-768-2168

Assistant to the Dean

M.A., Southern Methodist University

Guevara, Julian     jguevara@smu.edu       214-768-2250

Assistant to Associate Dean for General Education

SMU

Harding, Rickey     rharding@smu.edu       214-768-4537

Information Technologist

Havens, Cindy     chavens@smu.edu       214-768-3212

Assistant to the Dean

University of North Texas

Heape, Tiffany     theape@smu.edu

Degree Counselor

M.Ed., Texas A & M University

Hughes, Crystal     cshughes@smu.edu       214-768-2716

Assistant Financial Officer

Kranz, Janice     janice@smu.edu       214-768-2649


Moore, Peter     pmoore@smu.edu       214-768-4485 Website

Senior Associate Dean and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Ph.D. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Research Interests: Numerical Analysis, Posteriori Error Estimation, Particle Differentiation Equations, Reaction Diffusion, Scientific Computation
Nickles, Katie     knickles@smu.edu       214-768-2560 Website

Marketing 

Nickles, Katie     knickles@smu.edu       214-768-2560 Website
Marketing Specialist
Phillips, Randy     rphillip@smu.edu       214-768-2539

Associate Dean

M.B.A., Southern Methodist University

Pocklington, Robert     rpocklin@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2291

Associate Dean

Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Rafidi, Ray     rrafidi@smu.edu       214-768-4010

Degree Counselor

M.A., University of Arizona

Smith, Jennifer R.     smithjr@smu.edu       214-768-2202

Coordinator

B.S., University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Thomas, Barbara     bcthomas@smu.edu       214-768-2440

Administrative Assistant

Tsutsui, William    

Dean, Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences

Ph.D. History, Princeton University (1995); M.A. History, Princeton University (1990); M.Litt, History, Oxford University (1988); A.B. East Asian Studies, Harvard University (1985)

Research Interests: Business History of 20th Century Japan, Economic History of 20th Century Japan, Environmental, Popular Culture, Japanese Environment during World War II, History of the Visual Arts on the Great Plains
Wheeler, John     jwheeler@smu.edu       214-768-1129

English as a Second Language

M.A/M.M., University of Michigan at Ann Arbor