Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Faculty and Staff Within Chemistry

Adams, Andrea E.     aadams@smu.edu       214-768-4075 Website

Senior Lecturer

M.S. Southern Methodist University

Babbili, Helen     hbabbili@smu.edu       214-768-1932 Website

Senior Lecturer

M.S., Kakatiya University

Biehl, Edward R.     ebiehl@smu.edu       214-768-1280 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

Buynak, John D.     jbuynak@smu.edu       214-768-2484 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Rice University

Research Interests: Bio-Organic Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry
Cremer, Dieter     dcremer@smu.edu       214-768-1300 Website

Professor

P.h.D. University of Koln

Esaili, Michael     mesaili@smu.edu       214-768-3055 Website

Facilities Engineer

University/Prague

Freindorf, Marek     mfreindorf@smu.edu       214-768-1109 Website

Research Assistant Professor

Horsthemke, Werner     whorsthe@smu.edu       214-768-4241 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Universite Libre de Bruxelle, Belgium

Humason, Alan     ahumason@smu.edu       214-768-3541 Website

Lab Coordinator, Lecturer

P.h.D Southern Methodist University (Matriculation 2015)

Kraka, Elfi     ekraka@smu.edu       214-768-1609 Website

Professor and Chair

Doctor rerum naturalis, University of Köln

Lattman, Michael     mlattman@smu.edu       214-768-2467 Website

Professor

Ph.D., City University of New York

Lippert, Alex     alippert@smu.edu       214-768-2484 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

O'Brien, Jennifer     jobrien@smu.edu       214-768-2461 Website

Professor of Practice

P.h.D, University of North Texas

Ram-Kern, Laurieann     laurieann@smu.edu       214-768-2611 Website

Coordinator

B.S.S., SMU

Schell, Mark A.F.     mschell@smu.edu       214-768-2478 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Toronto

Son, David Y.     dson@smu.edu       214-768-8813 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Research Interests: Organosilicon Polymers
Tao, Peng     ptao@smu.edu       214-768-8802 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Ohio State University

Tsarvesky, Nick     nvt@smu.edu       214-768-3259 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon

Wisian-Neilson, Patty J.     pwisian@smu.edu       214-768-2483 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Research Interests: Cyclic Phosphazenes
Zoltowski, Brian     bzoltowski@smu.edu       214-768-2640 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Cornell University