Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Faculty and Staff Within Biological Sciences

Bauer, Johannes H.     jbauer@smu.edu       214-768-4854 Website

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Free University of Berlin

Benes, Judith     jbenes@smu.edu       214-768-2006

Research Associate

Buchanan, Christine E.     cbuchana@smu.edu       214-768-2848 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Chicago

Research Interests: , Bacterial Sporulation, Antibiotic Resistance
Harrod, Carolyn     charrod@smu.edu       214-768-1658 Website

Laboratory Coordinator and Instructor

Harrod, Robert L.     rharrod@smu.edu       214-768-3864 Website

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Maryland

Research Interests: Human Retroviruses, Viral Carcinogenesis, Tumor Biology, Transcriptional Gene Regulation
Jones, Richard S.     rjones@smu.edu       214-768-3810 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Wesleyan University-Middleton

Research Interests: Chromatin Modifying Enzymes, Transcriptional Gene Regulation
Oberdorster, Eva     eoberdor@mail.smu.edu       214-768-1241 Website

Senior Lecturer

Ph.D., Duke University

Research Interests: Toxicology
Orr, William C.     borr@smu.edu       214-768-4018 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Wayne State University

Radyuk, Svetlana     shradyuk@smu.edu       214-768-2892 Website

Adjunct

P.hD. Research Institute for Applied Microbiology

Roberts, Joseph     joer@smu.edu       214-768-3896

Manager

Ruben, Lawrence S.     lruben@smu.edu       214-768-2321 Website

Professor

Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Strecker, Teresa     tstrecher@smu.edu       214-768-1784 Website

Lecturer


Ubelaker, John E.     ubelaker@smu.edu       214-768-2728

Professor

Ph.D., Colorado State University

Varela, Mary     mvarela@smu.edu       214-768-2217

Administrative Assistant II

Vik, Steven B.     svik@mail.smu.edu       214-768-4228 Website

Department Chair, Professor, Advisor for Undergraduate Studies, 

Ph.D., University of Oregon

Research Interests:
Vogel, Pia D.     pvogel@mail.smu.edu       214-768-1790 Website

Professor

Ph.D., Universitat Kaiserslautern

Wise, John G.     jwise@smu.edu       214-768-3426 Website
Associate Professor 

 

Ph.D., University of Rochester