Faculty and Staff

Directory

This list of Dedman College of Humanities and Sciences faculty and staff members may be viewed either alphabetically or by department.

Faculty and Staff Within Advising Center

Bartlett, Scott     sbartlet@mail.smu.edu       214-768-1526
 Advisor

Ph.D., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Research Interests: Critical Social Theory, Classical American Philosophy
Hopkins, Janet     jhopkins@smu.edu       214-768-1272

Career Counselor

Texas A&M Commerce

Hoy, Eileen     ehoy@smu.ed       214-768-3415

Advisor

University of Louisiana at Monroe

La Croix, Gwen     glacroix@smu.edu       214-768-1970

Advisor

University of Wisconsin- Madison

Miller, Sheumona     swmiller@mail.smu.edu       214-768-4143

Advisor

M.B.A., Our Lady of the Lake University

Mohrle, Barbara     bmohrle@mail.smu.edu       214-768-4142

Assistant Director I

M.A., University of Texas at Arlington

Morhouse, Mara     mara@smu.edu       214-768-2310

Undergraduate Pre-Major Adviser

B.A., SMU

Norris, Tim     tvnorris@mail.smu.edu       214-768-4959

Academic Advisor

Ortiz, Dania     daniao@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2291

Administrative Assistant I

High School Diploma, Riverside High School

Pocklington, Robert     rpocklin@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2291

Associate Dean

Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Renfro, Jeanene     jrenfro@mail.smu.edu       214-768-2103

Assistant Director and Academic Advisor

B.A., University of Utah

Richmond, Ellen     erichmond@smu.edu       214-768-2116
 Director of University Advising Center
Tilley, Deanna     dtilley@smu.edu       214-768-2305

Advisor

M.Ed., Southeastern Louisiana University

Willis, Betsy     bwillis@engr.smu.edu       214-768-1732

Advisor

Ph.D., Purdue University