People at the Richard B. Johnson Center

Researchers


headshots_NathanBalke

Nathan Balke, Ph.D.

SMU, Macroeconomics, Applied Time Series

nbalke@smu.edu | Website

214-768-3736

headshots_RaviBatra

Raveendra N. Batra, Ph.D.

SMU, International Economics, Macroeconomics

rbatra@smu.edu

214-768-2707


headshots_BoChen

Bo Chen, Ph.D.

SMU, Game Theory, Microeconomics, Mechanism Design

bochen@smu.edu | Website

214-768-2715

headshots_JimCooley

James Cooley, Ph.D.

SMU

jcooley@smu.edu

214-768-3288


headshots_RajatDeb

Raj Deb, Ph.D.

SMU, Social Choice, Game Theory, Public Economics, Microeconomics

rdeb@smu.edu

214-768-3556

headshots_TomFomby

Thomas B. Fomby, Ph.D.

SMU, Econometrics, Forecasting, Financial Economics

tfomby@smu.edu | Website

214-768-2559


headshots_KathyHayes

Kathy J. Hayes, Ph.D.

SMU, Public Economics, Urban and Regional Economics, Applied Microeconomics

khayes@smu.edu

214-768-2715

headshots_AnnaKormilitsina

Anna Kormilitsina, Ph.D.

SMU, Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics

annak@smu.edu | Website

214-768-3736


headshots_JamesLake

James Lake, Ph.D.

SMU, International Trade, Networks, Game Theory, Applied Microeconometrics

jlake@smu.edu | Website

214-768-3274

headshots_IsaacMbiti

Isaac Mbiti, Ph.D.

SMU

imbiti@smu.edu

214-768-3520


headshots_DanMillimet

Daniel Millimet, Ph.D.

SMU

millimet@smu.edu | Website

214-768-3269

headshots_ThomasOsang

Thomas Osang, Ph.D.

SMU

tosang@smu.edu | Website

214-768-4398


headshots_OmerOzak

Ömer Özak, Ph.D.

SMU, Macroeconomics, International Economics, and Complexity in Economics

ozak@smu.edu | Website

214-768-2755

headshots_SaltukOzerturk

Saltuk Ozerturk, Ph.D.

SMU

tosang@smu.edu

214-768-3344


headshots_HelenReynolds

Helen Reynolds, Ph.D.

SMU

ozak@smu.edu

214-768-3803

headshots_SantanuRoy

Santanu Roy, Ph.D.

SMU, Industrial Organization, Natural Resources and Environment, and Economic Growth

sroy@smu.edu | Website

214-768-2714


headshots_TimSalmon

Tim Salmon, Ph.D.

SMU, Game Theory, Auction Theory, Experimental Economics

tsalmon@smu.edu | Website

214-768-3547

headshots_DanilaSerra

Danila Serra, Ph.D.

SMU, Experimental Economics, Development Economics, Corruption, Culture

dserra@smu.edu | Website

214-768-4298


headshots_DanielSlottje

Daniel Slottje, Ph.D.

SMU

dslottje@smu.edu

headshots_ShlomoWeber

Shlomo Weber, Ph.D.

SMU

sweber@smu.edu

214-768-3577


headshots_ElizabethWheaton

Elizabeth Wheaton, Ph.D.

SMU

ewheaton@smu.edu



Office Staff


headshots_LaurieNuchereno

Laurie Nuchereno

SMU

lnuchere@smu.edu

214-768-3806

headshots_MargauxMontgomery

Margaux Montgomery

SMU

margauxm@smu.edu

214-768-4337



Web Development


headshots_MikeFulmer

Mike Fulmer

SMU

mfulmer@smu.edu


Upcoming Seminars

(Upcoming economics talks open to the general public. Unless otherwise noted, all seminars will be held from 2:00-3:30 in Umphrey Lee, Rm 303)


Speaker: Aditya Geonka (NUS)
Description: Infectious Diseases, Human Capital and Economic Growth
Speaker: Eren Arbatli (National Research University, Higher School of Economics Moskow)
Description: Manipulation of Voters in Competitive Election Campaigns
Speaker: Heski Bar-Isaac (U of Toronto, Business School)
Speaker: Scott Baier (Clemson)
View event calendar

Recent Commentary


commentaryHeadshots_TomFomby

Thomas B. Fomby, Ph.D.


When We Say Predictive Analytics, What Do We Mean? PowerPoint slides from a presentation given to the Dallas TechExecs Network at the IBM Innovation Center in Coppell, Texas.




Li Gan, Ph.D.


Income Inequality and Economic Transition in China. PowerPoint slides from a presentation given to the DFW Association for Business Economics in the Meadows Museum at SMU.