Student Resources

Advising Contacts

Second Language Requirement & Placement

Brandon Miller: bgmiller@smu.edu

Arabic

Liljana Elverskog: liljana@smu.edu

Chinese

Yan Xia: yxia@smu.edu

French

Paola Buckley: pbuckley@smu.edu

German

Marie-Luise Gaettens: mgaetten@smu.edu 

Italian

Teresa Brentegani: tbrenteg@smu.edu

Japanese

Keiko Flores: keikof@smu.edu

Latin

Patti Rawlins: prawlins@smu.edu

Russian

Tatiana Zimakova: tzimakov@smu.edu

Spanish

Alicia Zuese: zuese@mail.smu.edu